We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet place with friendly hosts!”
Review of Terramara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissamos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terramara
Ranked #8 of 17 Kissamos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

What a beautiful place!!! A spacious, clean and well equipped apartment and a beautiful terrasse with a stunning view over the hills and the sea. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed staying at Terramara, which is ideal of you are looking for a calm place to relax, close to nature and not too far from some of the most beautiful beaches in West Crete. Margaret and Andrew are lovely persons and they were really friendly and helpful to us, giving us advices and making us feel at home. It's a pity that we didn't have enough time to try the swimming pool and the barbecue... we would have surely appreciated them!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene_e_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

If you want stunning views, large spotlessly clean rooms, charming hosts and a location in 'real' Crete, then Terramara has to be your Number One choice. Andrew and Margaret have created a spectacular holiday location where you are free to enjoy the best of Crete's coastal scenery or explore the mountains and gorges which are Crete's 'hidden secret'. Andrew and Margaret are experts on everything Western Crete has to offer and, if they don't know, they will find out for you.
The self-catering accommodation has been carefully thought out to allow guests maximum freedom and comfort with the benefits of first class facilities such as the swimming pool and bar for on site relaxation.
Only 45 minutes from Chania Airport and close to all the main sights, Terramara has an unrivalled location. Sit back and enjoy a spectacular sunset, Ouzo in hand and your own barbecue gently sizzling-Terramara, a little piece of paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally well equipped and all have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very nice place, wonderful sight to the Mediterranean sea. Located in the mountain north west of crete not så far from Chania. We recommend this place for those who are looking for rest, calmness and fresh air to spend one or two weeks (Specially couples) there.
Very lovely rooms, clean, well furnished, very good service and besides very lovely personal (Andrew & Margrete). Swimming pool, and even place for grill.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenHalmstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went a year ago with our 7 month old twins (hence the delay in writing review!) and it really is such a wonderful place. The views are stunning and the owners were brilliant in helping us out. I would thoroughly recommend it if you want a chilled out holiday

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reenee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Terramara is located overlooking stunning olive groves and mountains with the sea in the distance. This is one of the most picturesque locations and relaxing holidays I have ever had!

The room was comfortable, well equipped and had a private terrace overlooking the beautiful view.

My wife and I travelled with our 6 month old daughter and everything was on hand from a cot to a baby bath. The pool was clean and quiet meaning it was safe to take her into the pool and there was even a small shallow area for her to sit in with us.

Margaret and Andrew who run the Terramara were on hand to offer advice regarding the local area with an excellent knowledge of the history of Crete and sites to visit, what beaches were nicest and not too touristy, and also where was best to eat? They even organised our hire car with a local firm which was a fraction of the cost of the big firms.

All in all a perfect location for a wonderful holiday and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a peaceful break in beautiful settings!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissamos hotels
11.3 km away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
481 reviews
2.8 km away
Camping Mithimna
Camping Mithimna
#2 of 3 in Drapanias
41 reviews
8.0 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kissamos
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
9.4 km away
Hotel Apartments Gramvoussa Bay
6.6 km away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terramara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terramara

Address: Terramara | Plakalona, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kissamos
Price Range: $75 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a hill deep in the Cretan olive groves overlooking the coastal mountains, Terramara is a small, family-run establishment with rooms for up to eight people. Facilities include private pool, patio, sun loungers and bar area.Each spacious en-suite room has a private patio overlooking the sea and mountains. Twin-bedded rooms include fridge, kettle, toaster and desk; double rooms also provide a kitchen and breakfast bar. Rooms with adjoining lockable doors comfortably accommodate families. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terramara Kissamos, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing