We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful welcoming luxury house for a family”
Spacious master bedroom overlooking the Mediterranean. Double balcony all to yourself.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious master bedroom overlooking the Mediterranean. Double balcony all to yourself.
The living area - no wide-angle lenses used in any of our pictures, just lots of space! Great dining area takes six easily and the cook does not have to be left out of the fun!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious master bedroom overlooking the Mediterranean. Double balcony all to yourself.
The living area - no wide-angle lenses used in any of our pictures, just lots of space!
Great dining area takes six easily and the cook does not have to be left out of the fun!
This is one of the views from the patio - stunning!
This was taken one evening in November - beautiful!
Good sized, fully equipped American kitchen. We like to cook and our kitchen equipment reflects this
The master bedroom has its own luxury en suite including a walk-in shower to the left.
Second double bedroom overlooking the gardens and the woods.
View of the woods from the second double bedroom.
Optional third double bedroom with lots of space - or use it as a chill-out room if you prefer...
...with its own terrace and stunning sea views.
Good sized twin room also overlooking the woods, gardens and pool.
Family bathroom with both bath and shower fittings.
Third bathroom with shower.
Enormous community pool. This picture was taken in August!!
The view from the front door (at the back!!) down to the pool close by.
Overlooking the pine woods to one side, and the 'country path' to Sant Feliu.
Lovely path through the woods to town if you don't want to drive...
Leafy environment with secure parking on the drive.
Views from Maremar - all year round... April...
Sunset in the garden in November
Another November view
New Year sunset as seen from Maremar
February view from the solarium at the top of the house
The beach is stunning and not too crowded (photo taken in mid-July).
With the added attraction of the marina and the water sports that brings...
Sailing and kayaking.
Diving and more.
The water is very clean and clear...
So romantic in the evenings.
Sant Feliu itself is a prosperous town with, light, space, activities but not too much stress
You can explore the Discover the many Calas of the Costa Brava and find serenity even in summer
Spring brings Carnival - a must!!
christmas is a magical time of year too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sant Feliu de Guixols, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pattravel...
Londoner
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcoming luxury house for a family”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 8, including a five year old and a 9 month old. We all had a fabulous time staying at the property. The house had everything we needed, and we spent many an evening just enjoying supper on the patio overlooking the Med. The swimming pool for the complex was lovely, clean and quiet and great for all of us.

The listing for the property was accurate regarding location, layout and facilities. Though the listing, if anything, underestimated the great service provided by Lucy and Peter. They ensured - with Carmen's help - that everything was set up for us. Peter and Lucy contacted us in advance of our arrival to check everything we needed. They gave us a lovely welcome pack, including a nice cake, and also provided a travel cot, high chair and a few toys for our 9 month old grandson.

The property was very clean and well maintained. Everything worked well and, if it got too hot outside, the house was always cool - helped by the air conditioning.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the property to other families - and indeed already have done so. We also hope we can all come back again sometime soon.

As a family, we each have different interests. Our daughter and her partner enjoyed frequenting the bars and cafes in town. Our son and daughter in law, with the grandchildren enjoyed the beaches (particularly St Pol) and a day in Barcelona. We had a lovely time visiting Girona (Game of Thrones season 6), and the gardens at Cap de Roeg.

It's a wonderful place for a family of different ages and we hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Pat and family,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review - it made us want to go to Maremar ourselves immediately!

Sant Feliu is such a great location with something for all tastes within striking distance of Maremar and the relative peace and quite, plus the space, when you get home.

The pool is quiet because many of the houses near Maremar are owned by people from Barcelona who tend to use the pool far less than "holidaymakers". Wonderful!

Thank you for being such considerate guests - we really appreciate it.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Maremar soon.

With warm regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G
1 review
“Wonderful vacation home!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a family of 4 from Canada (children 12yr & 10yr) and this was a very beautiful place to stay for a week during our vacation to Spain. We felt at home, everything was as described and it was a very large space for the 4 of us. In the days, we explored the beaches, the small towns, Girona and even Barcelona. There are many nice restaurants in town. It was always nice to come back to this villa, to cool off in the pool or just relax on the patio with the most beautiful view imaginable! We completely recommend this rental and would come back again in a second! Thank you Lucy & Peter!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Tracy and family,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Yes, Maremar is great for families and Sant Feliu is such a delightful Catalan town that you can have the best of everything, culture, markets, activities, festivals and then the peace and space of home.

Thank you for being exemplary guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Maremar in the future.

With best regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maremar evokes a sense of calming energy from the home and the sea.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home exceeds every "need" that a traveler has. It is stocked with every amenity and also holds some extra treats. We spent much time on our patio and balcony and also had a doors open when we were indoors. The Sea is beautiful, and the breezes are simply lovely. We took full advantage of walks, restaurants, enjoyed the seaside restaurant Mussels often, loved the restaurants Santa Rosa and Taverna de Cava, traveled to neighboring villages, went to Girona, and totally relaxed. We highly recommend this site and even more importantly highly recommend the skills and kindness of the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Dear Becky,

Thank you so much for you generous, evocative, review of Maremar!

We think you have really captured what it is like to be there - with the whole of Sant Feliu de Guixols and the Costa Brava on your doorstep, waiting to be explored, but with the tranquility and homeliness of Maremar when you want it.

You were a great group of guests and we hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.

With warm regards to you all,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva H
New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“As wonderful as we expected”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this rental property but we knew we would! When we were planning our trip to northern Spain which included a relaxing week in the Costa Brava we didn’t think to look for anything other than Maremar, in Sant Feliu de Guixols owned by Peter and Lucy Noble. Why? Because two years ago we rented a house called 10pm in Puligny Montrachet (Burgundy, France) that is also owned by them. It was one of three houses that we rented on that vacation. The house was fantastic, really comfortable, high-end finishes and fully stocked and we felt lucky to have found such a great rental, so we knew Maremar would be wonderful too.

There’s no need for me to describe the house because the property has its own website and the pictures are accurate although they don’t do justice to the amazing views and the comfortable, relaxing atmosphere of feeling at home while on vacation! The house lived up to our expectations of high-end finishes, comfortable furniture and fully equipped kitchen set by our 10pm experience.

Sant Feliu is a perfect base for a stay on the Costa Brava. It’s a lovely town with a nice beach, great farmer’s market, good restaurants and is centrally located to the other sights in the area. It’s big enough to have all of the amenities you’d need but small enough so it’s easy to get on the road if you want to tour around. We did a good bit of driving around the Costa Brava and didn’t find another town we would have preferred.

We must add how extraordinarily helpful and generous Peter and Lucy are with their time. About three months before our trip we reached out to them on the off chance that they might know someone in Barcelona who could shed light on the website problem we were having during our practice trials for making a highly sought-after dinner reservation (you need to be on the website at exactly midnight 2 months to the day in advance and they sellout in the first 15 min). I expected a reply with regrets that they couldn’t help or, if lucky, a suggestion for something we could try. They didn’t have any advice but they offered to double our chances of figuring out the process by trying from their end in London while we tried in NY. They stayed up late every night for a week while we all tried to figure out the issue. As it happens a techie friend helped sort out the problem and the reservation was secured. They did more than a good friend might do and, although we are clients, we are perfect strangers and this had nothing to do with the rental!

We recommend this rental without reservation or qualification and if they buy another property somewhere else we’ll pack our bags and go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear EH,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Maremar! The way you write is so evocative that we think other potential guests will really enjoy what you have written.

Maremar is our home on the coast so we like to keep it comfortable and fully equipped. There is noting worse than being uncomfortable on holiday.

And we are so pleased that you love Sant Feliu de Guixols as much as we do. Such a beautiful, authentic place, full of Catalan life.

And fin ally, thank you for mentioning 10pm, our luxury holiday rental in Puligny Montrachet, Burgundy too!

With warmest regards,

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankalin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dream house with dramatic overlook of the sea and cliffs”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the third time we have been to Maremar. Every visit has lived up to expectations. The house is very well equipped and comfortable. This time, we had lovely warm weather and we were able to swim in the pool and in the sea. The house is situated above the friendly town and we enjoyed our 12 minute walk through the pine trees down to the market most days. The Costa Brava is a fabulous place to explore both on foot and by car. You can do Barcelona in a day either by car or combination of bus and train. Most of all, the house is great for relaxing with a good book. So if you want to lounge on the terrace, you can do that too. Last but not least our hosts, Peter and Lucy were very kind and helpful and they made sure we had a wonderful stay.We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Dear Frankalinda,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

We too love the walk through the woods to Sant Feliu - such a great way to start the day. And you can always nip back very quickly in a taxi if you get too tired or overburdened with the shopping!

It was the views, the internal space and the enormous pool that made us fall for Maremar - and our guests seem to fall for those things too.

Thank you once again - we look forward to your next visit to Maremar.

Peter and Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing