We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely recommend!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Cortijo Las Montoras, located in the andalucian rural countryside, relaxation, peace and tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortijo Las Montoras, located in the andalucian rural countryside, relaxation, peace and tranquility
Butterfly super king or twin bed ensuite room with balcony to hills and fields views. Open plan living area and dining room, fresh in the summer, warm in the winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cortijo Las Montoras, located in the andalucian rural countryside, relaxation, peace and tranquility
Butterfly super king or twin bed ensuite room with balcony to hills and fields views.
Open plan living area and dining room, fresh in the summer, warm in the winter.
Ladybird double en-suite bedroom with balcony to spectacular views to the countryside.
Central Patio where you sun bathe, eat al fresco and enjoy the views.
View from the central patio towards the rainbow and hills to the south.
Spring morning sunrise view
Traditional Cotijo farmhouse decoration and details
Car parking access with ramp for wheelchair users and baby prams.
Large family room bathroom, suitable for wheelchair users.
Alhama de Granada view from the air and its spectacular Gorge. Los Tajos de Alhama
Bird watching in nearby Humedal de Alhama, Pantaneta.
Open plan large kitchen with toaster, microwave, hob & oven, dishwasher,percolator, washing machine.
wonderful views of the Gorge. Guided walks with specialist available on request.
We are proud to make friends with every guest that visit us.
Sunrise in the quiet countryside, magnificent views and a wonderful climate.
The poplars in the fields near the Cortijo offer a wonderful sound and shade during the summer month
Alhama de Granada, a town with character, small windy roads, history  and heritage
Olive groves, clear blue skies, wonderful views, just for you.
The dining room area, seat 12 adults confortably.
La pila de la carrera. Located in the centre of Alhama de Granada.
Devil´s stairwell, part of the town trekking tour.
Bird watching hubs for the ornithological enthusiasts.
La Pantaneta de Alhama, Alhama´s wetland. Full of migrating birds.
Rio Cacin walk. A refreshing experience during these hot summer days.
By the river bank at Rio Cacin. the gorge is impressive.
The bridge voer the Cacin river.  A wlak you cant miss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alhama de Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AzulMaria...
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommend!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was only for 5 days, but I wish it would of been for longer.
The location meant that we were surrounded only olive groves as far as the eye can see, with zero to none traffic noise. Also at night there was no light pollution which meant we spent most nights star gazing into the mostbeautifully bright sky.
The accommodation has just the right blend of rustic and modern & finished to a very high standard.
The owner Alina makes the most amazing food, but also there is many restaurants in nearby Alhama. I would recommend the one with the swimming pool!
This very quiet type of holiday is usually not for me, but I couldnt fault it at all. I just couldnt believe how quickly I was able to forget all the worries of work and recharge my batteries.
Will definitely be returning. Thank you for the lovely stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. Our guests comments are very important. We understand that peace and quiet in the countryside is not for everyone,and we are very happy that you relaxed in this beautiful surroundings, leaving behind the city noises and pollution.
After a long day out walking in the Alhambra, you were ready for that paella and we loved to cook it specially for you.
Thank for your business and review, we will be pleased you see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A Second Home”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We actually live nearby Cortijo Las Montoras, but don't have room for guests. We had our family stay at the Cortijo, and they were so happy there. The hosts were accommodating yet not in the way. Each en suite room had spectacular views of the olive groves and rolling hills. We ate the best paella ever in Spain. What's truly lovely is the pride these hosts have in their work (they built most of the large, historic-friendly house), and they share this feeling with their guests. In the end, everyone feels like family on a great cultural adventure. We will continue to house our friends and business colleagues at Cortijo Las Montoras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere. Country living with all the amenities of modern living.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to have family and friends of friends as our guests. The Cortijo is large enough for you to organize your parties here and we'll do our best to ensure your friends have a pleasant stay. Traditional mix,sea food, or vegetarian paella is always enjoyed by our international guests. One of our specialities. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prospecti...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Great holiday at El Cortijo Las Montoras”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have travelled almost all around the world, searching for interesting places. El Cortijo Las Montoras is an excellent one: beautiful historic and relaxing place, amazing landscapes, nights plenty of stars, peace and quiet, warm and kind hosts. You can forget stress and then visit the cultural, ecological and historic places all around. At Alhama, this charming feudal city full of culture, there is Los Tajos, a quiet impressive geological place, and many places to visit.
At Las Montoras there is also a delicious cuisine, mixture of arab, mexican and spanish styles (do not miss the paella or chicken tacos!) -supplementary fee . In brief, deep relax, good life, culture, ecology and beautiful environment at a low cost. I do highly recommend El Cortijo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, relax, comfortable and beautiful place, landscapes, culture.
Liked least: My short stay, the place deserves at least one week stay in order to visit all around.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review in tripadvisor.
We loved you visiting us as we just opened our doors the reviews and comments from our guests have helped us improve little details for our next guests. They are so relevant. Please come back soon and join us for a bottle of Aranzada wine in the patio. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es prioridad. Vuelvan pronto. Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fr_reguer...
Granada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 806 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Hola, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Nos encanto su visita. Para la próxima vez, tendremos mas espacio de frigorífico, ofreciéndoles ya sea uno más grande o un frigorífico para bebidas. También tendremos un congelador antes del verano para mantener esos cubitos de hielo...completitos. Les esperamos pronto y gracias por su preferencia. Feliz 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing