We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa San Tomas

Main living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living room.
Fireplace Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Main living room.
Fireplace
Dining area
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
Master Bedroom and balcony.
Second bedroom.
Casa San Tomas.
Basement / garage - games room.
Outdoor seating for 8 people
Nordic Jacuzzi hot tub
Wood fired jacuzzi hot hub
Hot tub with lighting.
Local pool 5 minute walk away.
Lake at sunset
Salobrena beach
La Herradura beach
La Herradura
Ski resort in winter.
Sierra Nevada ski.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guejar Sierra, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RonaScotl...
Scotland
2 reviews
“Great break”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We spent Christmas in this lovely house and we had a really nice time. The village was what we expected....a typical Spanish village with very friendly welcoming people. The house is well furnished and had everything we needed. We spent Christmas day in front of the log fire! The bus is hourly into Granada too which is aprox half an hour away. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house in lovely village.
Liked least: Trying to light the log fire......had to practice :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Christmas is a very special time of year in the village and there is such a wonderful festive atmosphere. There cannot be a better way to spend Christmas Day than in front of a roaring log fire. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mel and Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg l
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful House, Perfect Location. Fantastic Skiing”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just completed our first stay at Casa San Tomas for a long weekend of Skiing.

From start to finish nothing was too much trouble. The house is superbly furnished and very comfortable. Directions and information about the surrounding areas comprehensive and excellent.
The village is wonderfully traditional, very friendly and has great places to eat and drink.
The Ski resort well thought out and really just a short drive away. Fantastic amounts of snow and very good value.

In summary very highly recommended, cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house in a great location
Liked least: Nothing! all was great from start to finish
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. We are delighted that you had such a great weekend. Guejar is indeed a typical whitewashed Andalucian village in every way. The lack of tourism is part of the charm. We spend a lot of time researching bars, restaurants and information on the local area and glad you found the guest folder useful. The close proximity to the ski resort makes the village a perfect (and much less expensive) place to stay. We hope to welcome you and your friends back again in the future. Thanks Mel and Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your kind words about our home. The presentation and high standards within the house are very important to us and we are glad you found everything to be immaculate. Yes the close proximity to the ski resort makes Guejar a much more affordable and friendly place to stay. Great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the house, together with much more reasonably priced ski hire are the main reasons why we chose to own a home there. We would of course love to welcome you all back again in the future. Thanks Mel and Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonja S
Algoz, Portugal
1 review
“A fantastic family getaway in first class accommodation!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at Casa San Tomas over New Year and had the most fantastic time. The accommodation was just perfect for us as a family with two young children. We had absolutely everything we required during our stay and will definitely be returning. The village of Guejar Sierra was beautiful and the new year celebrations were great - champagne, grapes and party bags for the kids. A short drive up the mountains takes you to the ski resort of Sierra Nevada which I can only describe as stunning. My children had never seen snow before (as we live in the Algarve) and they absolutely loved it. The tapas in the local village were delicious and everybody was so friendly and welcoming. We even manged to meet the Marquis de la Malafolla whose bar is a must to see! A fantastic time was had by all and thank you Mel for letting us stay in your beautiful house - we felt so at home! Kids want to come back to the snow again soon but only if we stay at your house again!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - couldn't fault it.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you chose to spend the New Year in Guejar and had such a wonderful time. Yes we agree the Tapas is rather good and plentiful! We have designed the house with families in mind and of course would love to welcome you and your family back again in the future. With the ski resort so close you can hopefully enjoy some skiing next time. Thanks again Mel and Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila s
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely property in a very friendly village”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Casa San Tomas is immaculate and very tastefully furnished. The view from the windows in the morning lifts your spirit and makes a great start to the day. Guejar Sierra itself is a very friendly village, almost no english spoken but great fun to shop in the small shops and mini markets as everyone was so helpful, the little shop just down the road between the village square and the church is a must, such a nice lady so helpful. We visited 2 beaches and the ski resort while we were there all within reasonable reach. Granada and the Alhambra are a must do, we went in to Granada 5 times on the bus only 1.65 Euros each way not worth driving and parking. The 390 worked like clockwork always on time if only english buses did the same! Will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We have spent a lot of time designing and furnishing the house and are delighted with the result. Yes we agree the village is a perfect location to sample the 'real Spain' and is ideally situated for Granada, the ski resort and the beaches. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Mel and Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing