We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Juan Francisco(Guejar Sierra)(Great Value!)
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Cruz(Guejar Sierra)
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sulayr(Guejar Sierra)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension El Desvio(Guejar Sierra)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Veleta(Guejar Sierra)(Great Value!)
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping las Lomas(Guejar Sierra)(Great Value!)
USD 34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
37
59
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
59
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelski resortfew dayssierra nevadaexcellent valueshort driveaugustwinterskiingaccommodationsnowroadsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Got caught in heavy snow storm on way to Sierra Nevada and turned up at this hotel at midnight. The staff were very helpful and gave us accommodation. Nice breakfast and moved on following day as roads were clear..... thanks guys!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elguerra2016, Propietario at Hotel El Guerra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and the public areas are clean and comfortable. There is a lift so having a room on the first floor (second level) was not a problem. There is plenty of free parking under some shade, which helped on very hot days in August. The breakfast buffet is very good and excellent value when included with the low cost of rooms. The dinner menu looks good but doesn't quite come up to scratch as lots of items were not avaiable (including all the lamb dishes), and they don't look like the pictures in the menu! However, the food was pretty good and the local red wine in particular was excellent and very cheap.
The down side is that the bedrooms don't have either air-conditioing or ceiling fans. This meant that the room was very hot at night and leaving the balcony door and window open meant we had a steady influx of flies.
The swimming pool is a disaster! It was filthy for all of our 5 day stay, withi no cleaning done during that time. There are no proper steps into the pool and there are two unseparate areas, one being very shallow and the other very deep - there is no gradual slope. With no protection for children, this pool obviously doesn't meet Spanish or EU laws concerning safety and should be seriously upgraded.
The safe in our room sometimes opened and sometimes didn't! Another thing that needs upgrading.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor (third level) room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elguerra2016, Propietario at Hotel El Guerra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review. We use it to keep improving our facilities and servicies. About the pool, as you can see in our website and other sites where we are, we never announce it for some of the aspects you have mentioned so we have never been advertised as a hotel with pool. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of some friends as we needed a convenient destination close to ski resort.The hotel was quiet with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.The breakfast was more than adequate and evening meals were good . We would recommend staying bed and breakfast and choosing evening meals rather than staying half board w here choices are more limited

Room Tip: Rear of hotel is quieter with better views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elguerra2016, Propietario at Hotel El Guerra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hello Darren,

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We have stayed in the hotel a number of times and always found it basic but gives you what you need for a visit to this area. We always come up in the winter to Ski walk in the snow for a few days. We have stayed in the village and paid 3 times more, but here there is VfM to be found for those who want a short visit or are on a budget. Only short drive, 15klms to the ski village, the hotel has ample parking and store for equipment.
We have stayed half board but this time we did the al le carte menu which gives you more choice. Our group had 4 rooms all were very satisfied with the stay. Advice to travellers, check your antifreeze in the car, something easily forgotten if you are coming up from the coast.

Room Tip: TRy to get a rear room for the view, but their are a limited number only? If its mild turn down radiators as the room can get hot.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elguerra2016, Propietario at Hotel El Guerra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi Steve,

Thanks a lot for your review and for trusting us in your stays in Sierra Nevada. See you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

For a 2 star hotel the service is fantastic, the rooms are rustic but clean. The bedlinen are not nice and those blankets should be thrown away. The breakfast had a big enough selection but the quality leaves alot to be desired. Would come back for the price though.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eatthemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elguerra2016, Propietario at Hotel El Guerra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi,

Thanks for your review. About the breakfast, we normally have good reviews about it but we have into account your opinion to try to continue improving. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews