We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect large family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Englewood Ridge

On the expansive deck outside the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the expansive deck outside the kitchen
A double sofa bed for guests 9 & 10 The Queen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
On the expansive deck outside the kitchen
A double sofa bed for guests 9 & 10
The Queen Bedroom
King Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Recently renovated kitchen
Twin room number one
Dining Room and Lounge Room
The Brokeback Ranges are visible in the distance
Breakfast room adjoining kitchen with Table for 8
Family room with lounge chairs and 2nd TV
Lounge room, heated by a wood burning stove in winter
The front of the house
Twin Room number two
Outdoor Saltwater pool
Feel free to walk the 25 acres at your leisure
Outdoor dining near the Weber BBQ
the front of the house
One of the three recently renovated bath rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovedale, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
voc2008
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect large family accommodation”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Englewood Ridge. The location was perfect and the house was spotless. We were a group of 7 women and 2 daschunds and we were all very comfortable. We loved the fire and amazingly stocked kitchen. All in all a great place to stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks a lot , Virginia...Louise and I are so glad you all had a nice time...Louise grew up with a Daschunds so they're a favorite for us :-)
One of the best things about renting this property is that everyone who goes to the Lower Hunter Wine Country and stays at Englewood has a nice time!...we hope to see you again

Cheers,

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail5833...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home is exactly as described by the website. We had a lovely family Christmas here. Great location. The house is huge, comfortable, restful and clean, and allowed us to cook at home throughout our stay in either the fantastic kitchen or bbq, or both. The pool was as lovely bonus given it was 45 degrees for most of our stay. Oh, and the air conditioner worked a treat, so much so we nicknamed the house the fridge! Thanks Mike. We'll be back in Winter. My Mum and Aunt will be in contact soon too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Virginia, it was great to have you as guests at Englewood Ridge. Thanks so much for your review too...that was very nice! All the best for 2017...Mike and Louise Bosch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine T
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“amazing weekend”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here with about 8 other friends for the long weekend to go to groovin the moo. The house was absolutely amazing, we all fit with heaps of room.
the communal areas like outside and the kitchen were extremely spacious and we could even see kangaroos through the window while we were eating breakfast.
Mike is so lovely and helpful, hopefully he'll have us back next year because we're missing it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Hi Jasmine, I remember your stay and do appreciate your Review, which I am just responding to ! :-) Glad you all had a good time and we hope to see you again at some point!

Cheers,

Mike and Louise Bosch
Wahroonga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing