We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Day

Very fun filled day. Poncho was a great guide and gave us a great experience touring the Hunter... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
kerrah2022
,
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia
Exilerating experience! I felt young again

Wonderful, exhilarating ride with Poncho. Poncho had the perfect balance between chatting with us... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
ianlG404OP
Read all 109 reviews
  
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
104
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trike ride great ride exhilarating experience local history super fun wine and cheese fantastic experience great host made us feel darren ponchos driver hunter lookout bike thrilling valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 109 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Such a fun thing to do. I did it as a surprise for my husband and he had no clue til we rocked up, the clouds parted and we had a fantastic trike ride and a few laughs. It exceeded my expectations and as the gift giver that's a lovely feeling

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank barbaramarydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daren P, Owner at Hunter Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Great review, thankyou and pleased you enjoyed your trike ride

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Went for an evening cruise around the hunter with Poncho last night as a surprise for my mum's birthday. We both had a ball and Poncho was absolutely wonderful. Would highly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank AussiePride1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daren P, Owner at Hunter Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Poncho is a diamond. He has been on the trikes since the day we started and he loves it. I will pass on your comments. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I purchased a Valley Express package for my son, but customised it for him. Darren was understanding of my son's needs, which allowed my son to have an absolutely amazing birthday gift. I thoroughly recommend Hunter Trikes!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank ausuzeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daren P, Owner at Hunter Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for the review, Its nice when we get the chance to stuff a bit different to help make our cruises suitable. Thankyou for booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC