We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super house with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Dining area and breakfast area Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Dining area and breakfast area
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped with all you need for your stay.
Open plan kitchen dinner with french doors leading to the garden.
Outdoor seating
Play area for the children
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Plenty of activities to enjoy in the local vicinity.
Entrance hall with antique blanket box &bentwood coat hanger, leading to kitchen & lounge areas.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
Master bedroom with super king sized bed.
First floor bathroom
Second floor landing with seperate toilet.
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor snug room, single bed with a pull out single sleeping two comfortably
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Double room on second floor.  Amazing views from up here!
Beautiful sea views
Trematon has an attached annexe sleeping two also available to rent.  Please enquire.
Attached annexe sleeping two is also available to rent.  Please enquire.
Attached annexe sleeping two is also available to rent.  Please enquire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penryn, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
331watere...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super house with great views”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We all enjoyed our week at this lovely property my parents and their small dog, husband & l and our three children plus our 2 dachshunds who liked the garden.The house is well situated with lovely views of the harbour we were lucky & our stay coincided with Penryn carnival which was a added bonus :) The rooms were very spacious so there was plenty of room for everyone.The house was a perfect base for us to travel from everyday & if we decided to eat in at night the kitchen had everything you needed. I would recommend this property & the town of Penryn to my friends we would not hesitate to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & the option to bring our dogs
Liked least: The wooden floor felt a bit sticky when you walked on it !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RRRossman...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basic, modern and functional.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed there for 8 nights over May half term and initially we were very disappointed as the the property was not particularly clean for our arrival. The kitchen floor was dirty/sticky and there was an air of dust on surfaces, in addition, glassware and crockery in cupboards had been put away dirty. There was no facility to clean the house ourselves (with a 1 year old we felt this important) so we decided to mention this to the owner who tried hard to sort this out and within 24hours had a vacuum cleaner and dry mop delivered along with some cleaning products. However, they didn't offer to send a cleaner in!
The view across to the estuary is gorgeous and the house provides everything that one would expect from a rental. The garden is not ideal if you have young children due to a high drop onto concrete and the neighbours in the estate don't seem too friendly. The beauty of Cornwall is however that you don't need to or want to stay in your rental because there is so much to do. The house is ideally located to access either route into Falmouth or more of Cornwall. We wouldn't stay there again nor would we recommend it but we did have a great week and it was value for money considering it was half term week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The immediate area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your feedback; I was incredibly disappointed to hear about your issues with the cleanliness of the property, as was my cleaner who was very, very upset. The house is cleaned from top to bottom between rentals and the sheets are professionally laundered.

1. The house normally has full cleaning kit available for people who are staying, however they had been borrowed for another property for the weekend. When I found out about this they were replaced immediately.

2. We have had a full spring clean of the house since this feedback and implemented a thorough checklist so that dirty cutlery/plates etc do not get put back by previous guests and missed in the changeover.

3. The drop off onto concrete is behind a fence and a flower bed. This is a good deterrent for children but is not 110% fool proof. I would be keeping an eye on small children playing in any garden and believe this is a safe and fun garden for families.

4. I can’t really say much about the neighbours, apart from they have always been incredibly friendly when we have stayed there.

We have always had such good feedback about the cleanliness of the house and do take pride in making sure the house is beautifully presented.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c
1 review
“lovely house”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed there with 7 of my friends for a long weekend and had a great stay. The house is clean and modern, spacious enough for 8 adults. Plenty of parking and a good location. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and general comfort of the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing