We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
10
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The best experience on my last travel to Mendoza was staying at this wonderful 'Posada'. Everything was just Perfect!, The House, The gardens, People, Relax. I will strongly recommend Villa Victoria to all my friends, and I am sure, they will appreciate it !!!. Words are not enough ... Thanks to the Staff at Villa Victoria !!.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anibal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Victoria for 2 lovely nights. We were given advice about where to visit as soon as we arrived, and the amazing staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bike hire was orgnaised for us, and the owner Mariano gave us some great advice about where to visit. The beautiful pool was a great place to relax after a day at the vineyards, with the adorable resident dog coming to join us. We would highly recommend this lovely B&B and wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz112l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Villa Victoria is very well located if you want to relax and visita the Bodegas. The decoration and the nice wooden floors give the hotel a charming atmosphere.
The hotel personel is very willing to help and try to make up for some of the hotel drawbacks. The rooms are very hot in the summer. Avoid rooms on the second floor. The are extremely hot. We had the executive suite, which was even worse since it is very big and difficult to cool down. Breakfast is very plain. The hotel is far from the town and doesn't offer the guests any possibility of meal or snack. If you don't have a car you will have to rely on cabs. Not worth the price despite the good support of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeGatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodgeWines, Owner at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

On behalf of Villa Victoria Lodge & Wines, we are very grateful for your time leaving us your opinion after your stay in our place.

Accept our sincere apologies because we did not meet your expectations completely.
After carefully reviewing your comments, we would like to clarify some points:
- Location: as you stated at the beginning of your review, we are well located in a relaxing place. Our proposal as a hotel is to provide a place to relax near to the wine route. The location is informed in our web site as well as in any other sales channel where you can find the distances to those places relevant to our guests.
As part of our service, our staff is always willing to advise you where to go and to make corresponding reservations and to arrange transportation.
- Rooms: all the rooms in the second floor have individual air conditioners that can cool them down in less than 10 minutes. Should we had known your opinion while you were at the hotel, we would have been able to help you out setting the air conditioners.

We deeply value the relationship between guests and Villa Victoria and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service. We consider seriously all the comments we receive.

Any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at villa@victoriawinelodge.com

Sincerely,

Mariano Rodriguez
VILLA VICTORIA Lodge & Wines
Moreno 271 - Maipu - Mendoza
Ph: +54-261-4649350
From abroad: 54 261 4649350

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Villa Victoria. The house & garden are absolutely beautiful and the pool was a welcome relief from the hot sun! The staff were very helpful arranging pick up from Mendoza, bike hire & even giving us a lift in to town for dinner one night. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh figs from the garden.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Villa Victoria Wine Lodge, it was one of the highlights of our South America trip and a lovely respite in the countryside.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howlsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Villa Victoria Wine Lodge was incredible. From the moment we arrived, we were treated as welcomed guests. Our room was enormous and comfortable. Mariano arranged a marvelous wine tour for us with our charming driver and guide, Javier. We toured three wineries and had
a gourmet lunch with wine pairings at our final destination. Another great winery was within
walking distance of the Villa Victoria. After our strenuous day of serious wine tasting, we were happy to swim in the Lodge's delightful swimming pool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaLodgeWines, Propietario at Villa Victoria Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Gail and Bob


I would like to thank you because of your time and sharing with us your experience at Villa Victoria Lodge & Wines. I really appreciate your opinion.

Certainly, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

MARIANO RODRIGUEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews