We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
104
50
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
50
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abruzzo region three nights good size spent two nights antipasti town fortress restaurant street style decor hill inventive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This restaurant is part of the Zunica hotel establishment located at the entrance of the quaint and picturesque Civitella town. This town came highly recommended by our Abruzzo friends and it became our favorite small town during this 9-days trip to Italy. The dining area is beautiful and elegantly decorated. The service was attentive and excellent. We had a light lunch with an antipasto, 2 primo, 1 secondo and a dessert between the 3 of us (see pictures below because i don't remember all that we ordered). Everything came out beautifully plated and tasted even better than it looked. Zunica restaurant is the gem of this town. We didn't stay at the hotel but it looked like a well-maintained and clean property with a beautiful view. We'll consider staying there on our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us snd we were not disappointed. The location is simply amazing with incredible views. The square in front of the hotel provides entertainment and people watching all day as all the locals and visitors tend to gather here. The hotel itself is old fashioned and quaint and we loved our room. It was exactly as we expected. The staff were helpful and friendly and full of information about the history of the area and recommended things to do. Their award winning restaurant was also wonderful. It was a fine dining experience and we were very impressed with the food and the wine. We would definitely recommend a stay in this wonderful hotel. It is a great experience. Wander around the streets of the town to the smallest street in Italy, visit the fortress and tour the local area. We really enjoyed our stay. My only negative is that the breakfast is very basic but that didn't really bother us as we knew this before coming. The hotel has so much more to offer and we loved the three days we spent here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank orla05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

A heavy rain shower forced us down from the fortress and we took shelter in the 2nd floor dining room. The meal was delicious. Simple ingredients with some interesting twists. The "composed" salad with ice cold tomatoes was a perfect presentation and bursting with flavor. The waitstaff was gracious and very helpful. A wonderful experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We (family of 4, kids ages 12 and 9) spent 3 nights at Zunica. Maurizio, Giuseppe, Vincenzo, Sandro, and the rest of the staff made us feel welcome at every turn. The food was delicious every time, and Giuseppe was a fantastic maitre d', attentive, friendly, always there when we needed something but never pushy or too present. In fact, the entire staff is great at making you feel special and well cared for, but in a laid-back, easy-going way. The other star of the show at Zunica is its setting. On a clear day, you can see the Adriatic to the east, and unbelievable views of the glacier-capped Gran Sasso range to the west. It's staggering. Civitella del Tronto is off the beaten track, but it's well worth it to make your way there, and if you do, stay at Zunica 1880!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I attended the 3 day cooking class(2 hours each). The classes are fairly set and basic, which suited my needs as I lacked Italian cuisine for this region. The chef and his sou chef presented the lessons with the manager as the English translator and guide. If you arrive with the basic skills of whisking, knife use, basic prep you will be ready. Everyone was more than willing to answer any and all questions. Along with the class, the chef prepares lunch and dinner, multiple courses with a wine pairing if you like (all included in the price) . We also visited several locations to accompany the region lessons.
Come for fun, delectable food and new friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews