We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House with Beautiful Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
csnapp12
Pearland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing House with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We only spent a couple nights here in the lovely Villa I, but could have easily spent the rest of the summer! The house has everything that you need. The views from the back are absolutely amazing of the lake! Plenty of birds and wildlife to view in the mornings. The hot tub and hammocks on the porch were just what we needed after a long day of exploring the Volcano Arenal area. Everything worked great in the house, and you are very safe and secure in this location. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing As Always”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of this home is so beautiful and serene, that my wife and I had to come back within 10 months from our last trip.

Since our last trip there have been some wonderful upgrades done to the kitchen and spare bathroom in the main Villa and to the outdoor kitchen between Villa I and Villa II.

The owners are wonderful people and very easy to work with. Ty, the property manager is very responsive to any requests and he knows the best tour guides for any thrill seeking adventure that you are wanting to do.

Anyone who doesn't have the opportunity to stay at least 1 night here would be missing out on a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson d
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the perfect vacation”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a truly wonderful place to stay when in this area. There are no better views and this place has everything you need for a restful vacation. It is centrally located near restaurants and activities. The quiet and views are captivating - almost hypnotic. A full kitchen, internet (fine for surfing, but not for streaming), laundry facilities, BBQ, spa and worth mentioning again, drop-dead views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
1 review
“Beautiful Lake Arenal Vacationa”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Casa Blanca Villa II and cottage on Lake Arenal. Everything we needed was there. It was beautifully decorated and the views were amazing. Restaurants were close by and the locals are friendly and very helpful. If you need a place to unwind and chill out this is definitely a good choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkHUtah
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Exceptional lodging with breath-taking views”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I really can't say enough good things about our experience at Casa Blanca. We wondered if it could really be as amazing as the pictures online but the real thing was considerably better. The furnishings were excellent and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and everything you could possibly need.

The property manager (Ty) was very helpful, speaks perfect English, and was great at giving us recommendations and helping us set up activities. The owner (Marc) was very generous, always responded quickly, and was great to work with. One of the things they do particularly well is communicating and giving you everything you need to enjoy you time at Casa Blanca and your stay in Costa Rica.

The views and the sunsets were really too amazing to describe. We absolutely plan to stay here again next time we visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing