We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Property - Great Management”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Tim and A...
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property - Great Management”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently returned from Costa Rica and stayed at Casa Blanca for five nights. From our first contact with the owners the response was positive and very responsive. We received excellent and helpful information ahead of time.Ty, the property manager met us at Villa II and gave us a thorough tour of the house and facilities. Throughout our stay he was always available for questions or to provide local advice and tips.

The house itself was very clean and exceeded our expectations. It was well maintained and well stocked with everything we needed. The view from the villa was gorgeous and we spent a lot of time relaxing on the patio and enjoying the variety of birds that frequented the property. We spotted over 40 species just from the patio and the yard. The views from the patio across the lake are spectacular. We were only two people but the house has plenty of room for another couple or a family. The design was very much to our liking with plenty of light and it allowed the breezes to flow through nicely.

The Neuvo Arenal area is friendly and the town has two well stocked supermarkets, a bank, pharmacy and several restaurants. You can get fresh fruit and veggies every day from a local vendor at very reasonable prices. Temperatures are pleasant and the rain didn't last long when it came through. Be prepared to be startled if you haven't experienced a heavy downpour in the middle of the night on a metal roof. The Gingerbread House restaurant at the base of the hill is excellent and we can see why it is top-rated.

You will likely have a car if you're going through this area and it is a great area to explore. We did one day trip to the Arenal area but other than that we remained close by. You can walk into town but it is about a 15-20 minute walk although taxis are cheap if you're carrying a load.

All in all this is a wonderful property and the it looks every bit as good in reality as it does on the website. Clean, well-appointed and well managed - a great spot to relax and enjoy a less hectic area of Costa Rica. Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and layout of the house and the view.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rick Z
1 review
“Delightful positive experience in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

this stay was so much more than I expected. The property manager Ty Madill was awesome. This was our first trip to Costa Rica and I didn't know what to expect. He met us at the property, showed us around and then help us plan our visit. He even helped us save some money on discounts to the spas.

The property is in a beautiful location about a 30 minute drive from La Fortuna and about 5 minutes from Nuevo Arenal where there is a gas station and grocery store. We were 4 adults staying in Villa 1 with a grand view of Lake Arenal. The beds were comfortable and everything worked as expected. Ty mentioned that the owner may be installing an infinity pool which would make this even sweeter.

The building and grounds were beautiful. A washer and dryer was available and we had to clean it out due to some bugs that had fallen it. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Costa Rica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the helpfulness of the property manager Ty
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA, USA
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walkingto...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with beautiful view.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca . The location was superb and the house was gorgeous. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the birds during the day and the amazing stars at night. The location was great for day trips to Arenal and Montverde. Nuevo Arenal was a nice town with plenty of tasty restaurants. Gingerbread was an incredible restaurant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing