We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jthomas0
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country luxury”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 retired couplestraveling through Jaco, Lake Arenal, and Tamarindo. We stayed in some very nice accomodations in our vacation and all were just excellent but the Villas were the most luxurious. There were beautiful view over the lake, some exotic birds we have never seem before, the sound of howler monkeys and my first experience with fireflies. From coffee first thing in the morning to a glass of wine before supper sitting on the patio just put you in awe. The house is so classic and beautiful that aside from the wonderful view, it was an experience just to stay in this home. Tom and Maria were helpful in every way, even helping us to get reduced rates on certain tours. The only suggestion I would make is if you a driving a large vehicle as we were (12 passenger bus) arrive during the daylight hours as the driveway is narrow and windy.Thanks to both Tom and Maria for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billiejob...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful estate with all the amenities for a large group.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 18 rented the entire estate for a week. Ages 7 to 62. We were impressed with the accommodations. Plenty of room for everyone. The description and pictures of the estate are very accurate. Each house provided excellent accommodations.

We spent the week with a different activity each day- zip lining with Sky Adventures, multi adventure day pass at the Springs Resort & Spa, Cultour and a day at the beach. Although it rained off and on throughout the week, the activities continued and were great!

Just beware that the trip from San Jose can be lengthy compared to Liberia, but we found the airfare to be much more economical from San Jose .

I left the best asset for last which is Tom and Maria. Communications prior to the trip made for easy planning. Maria will help with transportation, making reservations for excursions and restaurants and is attentive throughout the week regarding any problems or questions. She is very friendly and welcoming.

My family definitely learned the meaning of Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, pool, size of the property, Maria & Tom
Liked least: wi-fi was difficult to reach from some of the houses
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
I was not here to see you, only Maria. But she passed on to me what a great family you were and she was so happy to help you have a wonderful stay with us. God Bless all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveitch1
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better than La Fortuna and just as close to Arenal activities”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 3 different places during our 2 week stay in CR this was our favorite. Next time upgrading to Casa Grande with the spectacular lake views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bird watching which i never cared to do before
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene4165...
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely unforgettable experience!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a FANTASTIC time at Tom’s and Maria’s villa. What a wonderful and kind people! They were always ready to help and answer any questions we had. I was corresponding with Tom by email before we arrived and he was always answering all my questions very thorough and promptly! When we arrived, Tom gave us a map of the area and showed us where all the good restaurants were, as well as supermarkets, bank, gas station, etc. Maria told us about the weekly BBQ cookouts in town on Fridays which we attended and had a blast! All of the restaurants we’ve visited that Tom recommended were delicious!!!

The property is absolutely beautiful! The villas are gorgeous! There were 4 of us(2 adults and 2 children) and we stayed at the Casa Primera, while our friends stayed at the Casa Grande. Our kids loved the pool. They spend a lot of time there. If you sit by the pool when the sun goes down, you can see toucans on the trees around you. We also went a few time times to our friends (at the villa Grande) Jacuzzi. We loved how the villas were decorated inside! Everything inside was spotless. The cleaning ladies came every other day and did a wonderful job as well! We kept our windows open(there are nets on every window). It’s an amazing experience to hear monkeys, frogs, and different birds while having breakfast in the morning or going to bed at night.

While in Costa Rica, we did zip lining (it was a blast), went to Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna, and spend a whole day at the hot springs in Tabacon!

What a beautiful country with very warm people! Would absolutely love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to make it a great and memorable stay for all of our guests. You guys were special and we enjoyed your stay and you set a record for the earliest in the morning pool use. Hope we can cross paths once again someday. Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdhall74
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Tropical Adventure”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at Arenal Springs Villas by the Lake with my wife, three child (ages 11, 8 and 4) and two in-laws, and we all enjoyed our time there. It was the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica and the surrounding adventures are first stories I tell about our trip. Waking up and looking out onto the bright blue Lake Arenal and being surrounded in a tropical paradise is an experience I would highly recommend. The villas fit our family perfectly and Tom’s recommendations were helpful as well. There is a lot to do in the area and would recommend nearby (30 minute drive) zip lining, rain forest hikes and hot springs. What a terrific experience. If you like lush, tropical rain forests and the outdoors, it is really a cannot-miss. We cannot thank Tom enough as we accidentally left our passports there while we explored coastal Costa Rica and he held on to them until we returned. Maybe it was something in our subconscious that wanted to stay longer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing