We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil haven with rural style”
Review of El Cielo de Canar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Cielo de Canar
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canar
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights during a week in Andalusia. John was helpful before we even arrived, sending prompt responses to my emails and very thorough instructions on getting to El Cielo de Canar.
The quiet, the views and the stunning surroundings are complemented perfectly by the lovely accommodation, stylishly décor and John’s sublime hosting.
We enjoyed an excellent meal El Cielo de Canar – take up the offer if they are cooking! The bars and the village of Canar below are great and offer good hearty food too. The donkey path down the hill is fun but try and get back up it in the daylight! Thanks John & Orna.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmyh192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Definitely in the sky... what an amazing situation !Fantastic views and all the facilities to relax . John was the perfect host , welcoming and knowledgeable , happy to run us down to the village before we got our confidence on the road ! Very comfortable clean rooms , plenty of hot water . Only the weather (v unusually wet for May) clouded our stay , but hey ho... couldn't think of a nicer place to dodge showers --- we will be back when the sun is out ...Thank you

Room Tip: all rooms equally lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _marion_radcliffe_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My gf and I stayed with John and Orna at the end of our 10 day trip through Andalucia. Prior to even meeting, John was very helpful with advice and travel directions via email.

Canar is very remote - the drive to the B&B is fun, especially in the dark - but this is what we wanted after going to the major cities. It's a great place to just relax by the pool and read but we also used it as a base to head to the coast.

The reason this place only gets five stars is the service. John in particular is an immaculate front of house, always eager to help with nice little touches such as complimentary 'bar snacks' in the afternoon. The breakfast spread was also pretty good and the honesty bar is always fully stocked.

Definitely worth a visit if you want to stay in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountain range.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adtechpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Look no further. If you're traveling to Andalucia this is a must.
The rooms are great and the view is just unbelievable. The whole place just feels like nature at its best. Quiet and relaxing.
Above all, the hospitality of John and Orna was second to none. They are kind people that made our experience amazing.

Would definitely repeat if ever in the area again.
This is one of those no-brainers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaniv5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On arrival we were met by John and their two beautiful labador dogs (Elvis & Eddie)
Our room was excellent clean and lots of space with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner were great
This is a place what you would plan to return to
Thanks again for your hospitality

Room Tip: All rooms have a great mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canar
14.5 km away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
309 reviews
5.7 km away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
339 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#2 of 4 in Capileira
258 reviews
3.2 km away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
82 reviews
9.1 km away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cielo de Canar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cielo de Canar

Address: Llano de Manzano | Canar, 18418 Canar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Canar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canar
Price Range: $150 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 double bedrooms set in the mountains 1 hour south of Granada with stunning views, country walks and swimming pool. Surrounded by white villages this is a place of tranquility in the Alpujarras. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Cielo De Hotel Canar
Canar El Cielo De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing