We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
97
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el cielo stayed for nights john views village andalucia hill cooking style daylight hosting
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Definitely in the sky... what an amazing situation !Fantastic views and all the facilities to relax . John was the perfect host , welcoming and knowledgeable , happy to run us down to the village before we got our confidence on the road ! Very comfortable clean rooms , plenty of hot water . Only the weather (v unusually wet for May) clouded our stay , but hey ho... couldn't think of a nicer place to dodge showers --- we will be back when the sun is out ...Thank you

Room Tip: all rooms equally lovely
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _marion_radcliffe_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My gf and I stayed with John and Orna at the end of our 10 day trip through Andalucia. Prior to even meeting, John was very helpful with advice and travel directions via email.

Canar is very remote - the drive to the B&B is fun, especially in the dark - but this is what we wanted after going to the major cities. It's a great place to just relax by the pool and read but we also used it as a base to head to the coast.

The reason this place only gets five stars is the service. John in particular is an immaculate front of house, always eager to help with nice little touches such as complimentary 'bar snacks' in the afternoon. The breakfast spread was also pretty good and the honesty bar is always fully stocked.

Definitely worth a visit if you want to stay in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountain range.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adtechpeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Look no further. If you're traveling to Andalucia this is a must.
The rooms are great and the view is just unbelievable. The whole place just feels like nature at its best. Quiet and relaxing.
Above all, the hospitality of John and Orna was second to none. They are kind people that made our experience amazing.

Would definitely repeat if ever in the area again.
This is one of those no-brainers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaniv5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On arrival we were met by John and their two beautiful labador dogs (Elvis & Eddie)
Our room was excellent clean and lots of space with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast and dinner were great
This is a place what you would plan to return to
Thanks again for your hospitality

Room Tip: All rooms have a great mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

This is more than accommodation, it's the chance to experience the high life of a small village in the Sierra Nevadas, plus perfect hosts in unique accommodation with incredible views. John was very accommodating, making sure that we were looked after with personal service. Would love to return.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews