We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay!”

Review of The Nest

A spacious and charming cottage in a beautiful, rural location, which has been lovingly restored
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spacious and charming cottage in a beautiful, rural location, which has been lovingly restored
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
A spacious and charming cottage in a beautiful, rural location, which has been lovingly restored
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scole, Diss, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lesley995
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We have had the most wonderful stay at The Nest. The location is idyllic and Diane, the host, has created the most beautiful, luxurious and comfortable accommodation we have had the pleasure to stay in. The Nest is spotlessly clean, and the quality furnishings and Diane’s attention to detail is obvious in every room. With doors opening from the bedroom, the garden is the most perfect place for an early morning cup of tea, as well as an evening glass of wine as the sun goes down. We cannot recommend The Nest highly enough for a stay in this quintessentially English area of Norfolk. We only wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back. Thank you Diane for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2019
Thank you for writing this fabulous review - and we couldn't agree with you more! The Nest is just beautiful, and Diane works so hard to make sure that guests are happy. We do hope that you will book The Nest again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream5...
1 review
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 18 April 2019 for a stay in January 2019

My husband and I arrived at The Nest for a Winter getaway and what a getaway it is! Diane has created a beautiful environment and her attention to detail is spectacular. We truly felt tucked away in this cosy Nest! My husband and I enjoyed walking around the local village and ticked off many of the local recommendations courtesy of our wonderful hosts.
The Nest provided the perfect getaway during a cold winter and we will absolutely be coming back to experience this beautiful B&B and part of the world in the warmer weather.

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at The Nest, and look forward to welcoming you again in the warmer weather, when you can make use of the beautiful garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.