We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Rakuten Travel
Vio.com
clubmed.us
AU$1,494
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,386
325
68
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,386
325
68
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club med sahoro ski lessons special thanks every night special mention his team powder snow next year ski holiday meal times restaurant manager well taken care great holiday main restaurant young kids sushi making sure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2023 via mobile

This is my first visit to a Club Med resort and I am really impressed. The food preparation and selections are expansive. It is hard to stick to just 2 or three choices per meal. The snow here is the lightest, most dry snow I have skied on and fallen in. If you get the chance, get some Hokkaido Powder under your skis or board. Julian and his team at Club Med Sahoro are first class. Nothing is too much trouble, from helping with pulling on ski boots to making sure you want for nothing. All the team members go the extra mile. Special mentions include Anna, Tom, Ethan, Dylan, Yoshi, Alba, Craig and Loki. They made my wife's and my experience all the better. We leave this afternoon for Club Med Tomamu with an open mind but with the bar set very high by Julian and his team.

Room tip: If you can, fly direct to New Chitose rather then transferring through Narita or Haneda
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Med Club, オーナー at Club Med Sahoro - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2023

Dear Stephen F

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro for your recent holiday.
We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially “Food and Powder Snow".

Greetings from Julien, Anna,Tom, Ethan, Dylan, Yoshi, Alba, Craig, Loki and the rest of the Sahoro team.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Sahoro Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2023

Very sad to be leaving Club Med Sahoro. Cannot recommend more highly. Beautiful hotel. Incredible staff throughout. Food choices were incredible and the cuisine was top class. Special thanks to Enes and his team in the restaurant. Ski instructors were highly professional and so lovely. Special thanks to Craig, Janet and Yoshi. All the GO’s were very talented, polite and super friendly. Special thanks to Anna (ski shop), Tom, Ethan, Dillon, Peter, Paul and Jenna. Can’t wait to come back.

Room tip: If you have a big family check the number of rooms allocated to you as payment is by head not room
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nettie821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Med Club, オーナー at Club Med Sahoro - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2023

Dear Nettie821

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Greetings from Enes, Craig, Janet, Yoshi, Anna, Tom, Ethan, Dillan, Peter, Paul, Jenna and the rest of the Sahoro team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2023

This is our third trip to Sahoro Club Med and our 5th Club Med Hokkaido vacation. Our amazing experiences at Club Med have brought us back year after year. After the COVID lock down we were happy to make the trip from the US to relive those great memories. This was a fun trip, but a little short of expectations as compared to previous Club Med Ski vacations. Most of this I attribute to the snow conditions. We come to Sahoro (or Tomamu) to ski and with limited skiing it's not the same experience. With that said, we have always visited the first week of March and the snow during that time of the year is powdery and plentiful. Our kids are older now, so we had to go during their winter break. We knew going in there was a risk of no snow - so at least we got to ski. With that said, there were really only 2 runs available for our level of skiing, and despite relatively few guests those few runs were a bit crowded. Also, our family benefitted from the ski instructors on previous trips , however due to COVID Visa restrictions and a new resort opening (Kiraru) the student / instructor ratio was not ideal and they had to combine the level 5 and 6 skiers which was not optimal. Though our ski instructors we did have were terrific especially Emi, Dan and the two Toms!

We did get to see some of our favorite GO friends who took great care of our needs. The quality of the food did seem a notch down from previous years. I suspect like the rest of the travel industry Club Med took some big losses during the pandemic and were forced to change some food practices to remain solvent. But the restaurant was well managed and the service again top notch thanks to Dogan the restaurant manager. His team including Edi and Tamara who we knew from our last as well as Sho and Robin are a super dedicated group of food servers.

We also want to recognize the front desk staff and especially Mina - they had to help coordinate transportation and lodging for the huge winter storm that wreaked havoc on the roadways and electrical power.

Everyone was awed by Top and his circus team who displayed some amazing strength and acrobatics and were one of the highlights of the evening shows! Also Lance, the events manager excited the whole house with his throw back roller aerial skating performance!

And our great tomodachi Shiho - when out kids were younger she was their GO. Although they are older now, she went out of her way to arrange a teen ski group for them and it was truly heart warming to reconnect again!

Also props to the fitness instructor Riku and our favorite mixologist Monica at the bar. Finally one GO we remembered was Clayton - he was supposed to be in another Village in China, but was diverted to Sahoro due to COVID (in another unnamed Asian country) - but he seemed to be around to fix problems whenever we needed help with questions, or replacing our wrist band, or seeing to our needs.

The onsen in the facility is the best part as I would visit before and after skiing and sometimes during lunch breaks on particularly cold days. Onsen is restorative and allows me to ski hard everyday of the vacation. But please follow the rules and wash thoroughly before entering!

This is our first time having rooms right above the ski lockers and this made it very convenient getting to the slopes in the morning and quick trips back to add / subtract layers.

Many thanks to Julien the Village Chief and his staff for making this a wonderful Christmas vacation!

Room tip: Our rooms just above the ski lockers were convenient also located close to the restaurant and onsen!
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 495samuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Med Club, オーナー at Club Med Sahoro - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2023

Dear 495samuele

We would like to thank you for choosing and coming back to Club Med Sahoro for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Greetings from Emi, Dan, Toms, Dogan, Sho, Robin, Mina, Top, Lance, Shiho, Monica, Clayton and Julien and the rest of the Sahoro team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023

Spent a superb 8-day Christmas holidays in the Club Med Sahoro resort.
Was with 7y old kid who tested and moved up several kids lessons ranks and who loved skiing over there. The GOs and Ski monitors maintain an exceptionally high attention to details, and they really care about all clients.
Food was incredible, with a lot of variety and this changes everyday. Even had a 80kh yellowfin tuna carved for our greatest sashimi pleasures.
Shows are always good.
Management very 'approachable'.
Christmas celebrations were quite the cherry on top, pretty cool for the kids.

Room was good and quiet. Block C is probably easier.

Drawback ? Wished the buffet could drop the masks and glove. Breakfast could be a bit better for bread selection. Some grill smell. Overall experience was spectacular, and i would definitely come back.

Well done to Julien and his team.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank Joff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Med Club, オーナー at Club Med Sahoro - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2023

Dear Culture801611

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro for your recent holiday. We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Greetings from Julien and the team.
-The Club Med Sahoro Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2023

Plus points: well though out rooms. Small but ergonomically laid out. Good bathroom, great shower. Beds narrow but comfortable. Efficient ventilation and heating. Food buffet style but not lacking in quality and quantity. Good range of alchoholic beverages. Ski lockers, access to ski slopes, ski school layout beyond reproach. Public area for swimming and bathing adequate but small compared to some others.
Staff (restaurant, housekeeping and ski team) were excellent.
Minus points: The pre booking of skis by the official website is a waste of time. It did not help the ski fitting process at all. It was very time consuming, it was inflexible when it came to upgrading or changing skis or when changing from skis to snowboards. There was little and slow communication from the website personnel to the ski centre. For a Japanese resort I was puzzled why yukatas were provided and yet discouraged from being used when using resort eating and drinking venues. It is commonplace to see yukatas being worn around resort towns and onsens all around Japan.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Te Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Med Club, オーナー at Club Med Sahoro - Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2023

Dear Te Shan L

We would like to thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro for your recent holiday.
We appreciate your kind review as it motivates us to continuously provide a high standard of service to our guests and we will have to take that into consideration about "Pre Booking of Skis by official website". We really appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
-The Club Med Sahoro Team-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews