We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
861
264
55
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
264
55
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club med sahoro ski lessons every night special thanks powder snow special mention next year ski holiday mina mina his team well taken care great holiday restaurant manager young kids meal times ping pong table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great trip to club med. Notible mention to Bronte Williams, Jason Thomas, Terri Hawkes and Tyler Stitt for outstanding attention to detail re lessons on the slope, in the kitchen and ski service. All went above the call of duty. I haven’t been on the slopes for many years and the ease and comfort I felt gave me the confidence to continue. A great job by all. Shame about the bus which was booked by the hotel from the airport and resulted in an extra unexpected 2 hr wait at the airport. A small dampener at the beginning of the holiday which on arrival I found out wasn’t the first time it had happened to guests. Great food at the hotel and kitchen well organised.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Janewilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Owner at Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Janewilliams7,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you particularly enjoyed the ski lessons and the food.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced a long wait to get the bus from the airport. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff in order to continue to improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were well-taken care the moment we arrive by our GO Lee Soyoung. She hosted us throughout our stay. The Chief of the resort, Merlin and her staff were amazing: Resturant Manager Sujit who were so attentive from offering us drinks to making sure that we enjoyed our meal. Jason took very good care of our stretching and even offer help to us whenever we meet him. I am going to book my next holiday with them again. It has been such a wonderful experience. You will not want to go to another resort after you stay with them.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Owner at Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear judyyap,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you particularly enjoyed our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third stay at Sahoro ClubMed and also our best snow holiday so far! We enjoyed the atmosphere and the resort, which has recently been upgraded with new decorated rooms. The food was great for its quality and diversity. Our kids enjoyed the activities organised by the mini & teen clubs. We had good snow so we could ski all day. We were pampered by the ClubMed staff. We will like to thank the ClubMed management including the restaurant support team for their professionalism and friendship. We will definitively recommend this resort and for sure we will be back next year!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Belkacem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Owner at Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Belkacem B,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you experienced your best snow holiday at our resort, and that you particularly enjoyed our food, kids activities and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second year holidaying Club Med Sahora. Had two fantastic ski instructors Desse from Bulgaria and Kaj from Japan. Learnt some much from these two, their skill, patience and friendship made my holiday a very happy and sometimes scary but safe one. Thank you so much Desse and Kaj hope to see you at Club Med in 2020.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TadusPolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Owner at Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear TadusPolus,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you had a great time with our ski instructors Desse and Kaj.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything very good !... Rooms, activities, food !
All the family came back very happy !

But too hot inside the resort... Such a waste of energy ! Club Med has to do something to change for the Planet... and for the confort of their customers !

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Guide307703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMed, Owner at Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guide307703,

Thank you for choosing Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido for your recent holiday. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you particularly enjoyed your room, activities and food. We are sorry to hear that you felt too warm inside our resort. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff in order to continue to improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

-The Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews