We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwind and enjoy a local village experience”
Review of Tuntun Bali

Tuntun Bali
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We guide you to create meaningful journey in bali. Like a friend come to our home and there is no bound like service to costumer. We want you to feel like the day you in bali like the day you wake up in morning, with cup of tea , beautiful view and good vibe in your first holiday Tuntun Bali - “ tuntun “ you to create meaningful journey
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I had envisaged this to be a tour of Denpasar, however it was more of an experience of a local village where brother & sister (Wulan & Wayhu - trust I’ve got the spelling correct) live. We commenced our tour with delicious pork sates and coconut water from a local warung. A visit to the beautiful and peaceful Taman Ayun Temple followed and then we went to Wulan & Wahyu’s home for afternoon tea and a chat before we set off for our rice field walk.
It was both peaceful & enjoyable to walk through their village into the rice fields past an ancient local temple, and to then partake of a cold drink on the ‘secret’ rooftop. We enjoyed the most beautiful far reaching views of the rice fields and beyond as Wulan & Wayhu gave us the the sobering news how recently this was what Canggu looked like….
Sadly my enjoyment was diminished by the thought of getting down from the rooftop by the steep steps sans railings .. happily I clambered down without incident.
Walking back through the rice fields, as farmers returned home, past barking dogs & children noisily playing on the path - we hopped back into the van for the last leg of our tour to eat at a local restaurant.
I highly recommend his as an opportunity to slowdown & experience local Bali life.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Flyingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin n, Owner at Tuntun Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are so glad if you really love our tour :D, hope we can meet again in another day in bali :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"true local experience"
in 2 reviews
"brother and sister"
in 2 reviews
"local temple"
in 2 reviews
"rice fields"
in 5 reviews
"babi guling"
in 2 reviews
"yahya"
in 5 reviews
"canggu"
in 2 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"denpasar"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 9 reviews
"bali"
in 14 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Me and my bf booked a tour here and didn't expect the experience to be this amazing. We were the only ones booked on that day. The brother and sister picked us up from the hotel with a decent car and show us around like friends, made me feel like we have known each other for a while and they are just showing us thier city, I didn't feel like i was the customers at all.

Every stop was the highlight, the food was amazing and they even took us to their hidden spot with the sunset view over the rice field, it was so special. High recommend this one!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Ieatandeatallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin n, Owner at Tuntun Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for great reviews, i'm so glad if you like our tour :D , it's make me so happy, i hope we can meet again in bali :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The best thing that you can do when in Bali, especially if you are interested in the local history and culture. Berlin and his (cousins Wulan and Wahyu) have put together something really special. This is not your regular tour, if you're looking for something fast paced this might not be for you.

Our tour was about 7 hours long, it was slow paced and laid back. We went for a lunch of sate and sambul with fresh coconut water under a 500 year old tree. There is no way that you will find this place on your own, it's a little street cart on the outskirts of Denpasar.

Then we went to Berlin's house, where his Mum made us pandan pancakes and a savory crunchy fruit salad. From there Wulan & Wahyu walked with us through their village, past the temple that has been there for almost 10 centuries, and through the rice paddies.

We then went to the house their uncle was building, went up onto the roof and lounged around drinking beers and eating peanuts. The views of the rice fields were stunning.

Once it was time for dinner, we walked to the restaurant through the paths in the rice paddies. Dinner was Babi Guling, for me this dish is the quintessential Bali meal. It was amazing!

Thank you so much Berlin, Wulan & Wahyu for such an incredible cultural experience. The whole day felt like we were catching up with old friends. Looking forward to doing another tour with you again when we are back in Bali next!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank CanuckInPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin n, Owner at Tuntun Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for great review, so happy for us if we can give you meaningful journey, we love to see statifaction costumer with our service :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

These guys were so much fun to hang out, travel and explore with! Easy to connect and good teachers about the culture of Bali! They taught me a lot! Great tours and so worth it! Highly recommend these guys for the tours, food hunting and Balinese chilling

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin n, Owner at Tuntun Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you. We love to seeing costumer as friend. So we can hang out with out any boundry , once again thank you for your great review :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

It was such a great day. They picked me up with a new van (aircon) They are brother and sister working together, showing us around and try amazing food, their own secret spot with amazing sunset view with rice field. The overall experience is so amazing. I really felt like we are all friends hanging out and go eat together. Didn't feel like I was the customer at all.
So cool experience, you have to do it!!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank spicypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin n, Owner at Tuntun Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Yep..costumer is friend from long distance :D, thank you for your great review. Hope we can meet again in bali. Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuntun Bali also viewed

 

Been to Tuntun Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing