We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great staff”
Review of Balam Bali Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balam Bali Villa
Ranked #2 of 7 Mengwi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My partner and I just spent a week at Balambali villa. Balambali villa is a beautiful boutique hotel in an amazing tranquil setting in the middle of the rice paddies. The setting is idyllic and still feels like the authentic Bali, away from all the tourist areas. Our room was beautiful and the pool is just perfect after a long day of sight seeing. We purchased the package which allowed us to see many of the key tourist sights in Bali while still returning to the villa at night. The food is very good at the Villa and there is enough variety to satisfy every taste. What makes Balambali so special is the wonderful staff. Everyone is friendly and ready to help out in any way that they can. We were so lucky to visit one of the staff's home and meet his family, a special treat for us! Oka, Komang, Mayun, Made, Kadek and Suardi all made our stay memorable and just perfect!

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and are decorated beautifully. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njtraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalamBali, Responsable relations publiques at Balam Bali Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear guests, wow this is a nice review ! I think that you found the place of your dreams. May be you should book a room for a year, like Coco Chanel did in the famous Rtz in Paris! The staff was very happy when we translated your comments to them. They were proud and red like a curry. come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stay in Balam Bali Villa was a great experience. It means to plunge in real Bali far from the touristic sector. It was great to stay inside the rice fields in quiet place. Everything in this hotel was perfect: the room, the beautifull swiming pool, the view of the rice fields and the volcanos, the kitchen, the attentive staff, the tours to differents places in the island.

Room Tip: Siam is the best suite in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiosmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalamBali, Responsable relations publiques at Balam Bali Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Sergio,

Thanks a lot for your excellent comment. All the staff was very proud when reading your nice words. I must confess that they are great indeed: all real Balinese. Come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We stayed at the Balam Bali last week and it was with out a doubt a superb place to stay. The staff were all excellent, the food was simple and fresh, the rooms and the pool were delightful. And the outlook is so calm and relaxing looking out to the rice paddies. The activities we did with the staff and by ourselves gave us a good insight into real life in bali. We borrowed the bikes and rode into Mengwi and also went on guided walk along river to second largest Banyon tree ever. Thnaks so much for being wonderful host and we will definitely refer to others and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jencav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalamBali, Propriétaire at Balam Bali Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear guest,

We are always happy when the guests are happy ! We try to show the "real" Bali, far from the sea: Balinese are farmers, they are dedicated to the rice, fertility and water. The first religion in Bali was most certainly a freshwater cult. The sea ?.... it is where impurities go. You did the right thing with visiting us, lost in the rice fields !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

we stayed at the Villa from 24th to 29th January 2016. My husband and I are an older couple. The programme devised for us was just perfect, the accomodation was first class and our food surpassed our expectations. All the staff were fantastic and particular mention to Oka our driver for our stay. We cannot praise this accommodation enough. This was our first visit to Bali and one we would love to repeat

Room Tip: we chose the honeymoon room which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelagh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalamBali, Responsable relations publiques at Balam Bali Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Shelag,

Thanks for your nice words. Our staff was very proud to assist you and to make sure you will enjoy your first discovery of Bali. Come back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Hands down, Balam Bali Villa was the best part of our Bali vacation. The setting of the villa, overlooking the rice fields, is incredible and you can spend hours observing typical village life - watching farmers work the fields and their small children fly kites and play. The staff is incredible and they make you feel as if you are family. You will leave with many new Balinese friends. The excursions are well designed and quite interesting. The food was so delicious we decided to eat dinner at the villa every night. Wi-fi speed was very fast, rooms are immaculate and hot water is plentiful. Gus, Komang, Kadeck, Oka and the others await your arrival.

Room Tip: There is really not a bad room at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoTravelGuy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalamBali, Gérant at Balam Bali Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your nice words ! the staff enjoyed very much the tours with you and your appreciation of our fusion cuisine ! Sometimes, 5 starts hotels are not adequate to discover a country like Bali... Immersion in this culture is a need, and you appreciated it. thanks to you as well. Hubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mengwi hotels
15.6 km away
The Edelweiss Ultimo Cemagi
7.6 km away
Hotel Made Bali
Hotel Made Bali
#1 of 2 in Mengwi
4 reviews
15.4 km away
Angin Sepoi Resort
Angin Sepoi Resort
#5 of 22 in Mengwi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Sejuk Beach Villas
Sejuk Beach Villas
#4 of 22 in Mengwi
64 reviews
14.2 km away
Pande Villas Spa and Restaurant
15.3 km away
Andy's Surf Villa and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balam Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balam Bali Villa

Address: Jalan Teleng 100, Banjar Cengkok | Baha Village, Mengwi 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Mengwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mengwi
Price Range: $33 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balam Bali Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Villa is nestled amid the rice paddies, near the temple of Taman Ayun, at 25 minutes drive from Ubud. You will discover here a 17th century pirate lair perched atop a hill with two family rooms. It was restored with connoisseur passion. The more contemporary marble villa alongside has also been enhanced with an exceptional collection of objets d'art.Balam Bali Villa embraces seven rooms and includes a convivial bar, a pool, authentic cooking, and a panoramic terrace view. It is a perfect place for a family or a couple. Our guest house organises several excursions to discover the inland (volcanoes, amazing rice fields, temples, lakes, and local villages). WIFI internet available and free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Balam Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balam Bali Villa Hotel Mengwi
Balam Bali Villa Mengwi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing