We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Oropa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Juvarra
Ranked #16 of 19 Biella B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We spent good time here. Location: 10/10, furniture: 10/10, swimming pool: 10/10, bathroom: 8/10, kitchen: 9/10, living /dining space: 8/10. Air conditioning: 10/10, bedroom: 8/10.
Nearby of this place there are few restaurants, the piazoo, Biella is 15 min walk away. A bus stop is round the corner and at least three places to shop from.
Giovanna welcomes you with her genuine warm smile, she speaks fluent English and is available 24/7 even in Ferragosto
The neighborhood cafe is a must visit .. We loved the atmosphere and curious looks but very friendly people ..
There is a natural park that you can use to reach to the Piazoo or Biella instead of taking the street.. Say hello to the little dog behind the fence who will welcome you :) if not sure of directions just ask ..
We spent quite sometime in the pool which is always kept clean and tidy .. We stayed at the new building because we wanted the A/C .. The front apartments face the street which is bit noisy during the day but very quiet after 8 pm.
We had a very good experience and we will certainly book again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in an apparment at the Juvarra residence for 10 days and have enjoyed our stay. We were on the third floor, in the newer building opposite the street of the older residence with the swimming pool. Really spacious appartment with kitchen, living area, separate bedroom and very well fitted bathroom (with washing machine). No bath, but an excellent shower. We were on the side of the rather busy street, but since we were quite high in the building this didn't bother us much. It did restrain us from enjoying the balcony however. I guess the rooms at the back have a very nice view over the mountains, so you have to be a bit lucky when they assign the appartments. We had great airconditioning and free wifi, but were told that in the other building this is not the case. But there you overlook or walk into the garden or the simming pool area when you go out of your appartment, which is nicer than in the new building I guess. The swimming pool area is not very big, but nice and clean and we liked it very much in the morning or late afternoon (between 12.00 and 15.00 hours it was a bit too hot in the sun for our taste. The location of the Juvarra residence is good in our standards, because we don't mind a 10 to 15 minutes walk into the town center. Be aware that the residence is on the hill, so the walk back is (sometimes steep) up hill the whole time. There is a big supermarket on the south of the town center where you can park your car underneath for free for 1 hour, so this was perfect for our food shopping. Biella has a lot of nice restaurants, if you want a great Italian pizza we recommend La Pace. A visit to Oropa (a very big sanctuary with a lot of nice walks in the mountains around it) is a must. We also very much enjoyed our visits to the Burcina park (walking up and down the hill), the old town of Candelo (very quaint) and the Lago Viverone (relaxing in the sun). Overall a nice place to stay! For more residence Juvarra reviews check out the booking . com website.

Room Tip: Bring tablets for the dishwasher, some cloths washing liquid and toilet paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha0478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank chially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sueellen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biella hotels
0.5 km away
B&B Casetta delle Rose
B&B Casetta delle Rose
#2 of 19 in Biella
54 reviews
7.5 km away
Santuario di Oropa
Santuario di Oropa
#1 of 9 in Biella
87 reviews
1.3 km away
Ostello di Biella
Ostello di Biella
#5 of 9 in Biella
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
B&B del Piazzo
B&B del Piazzo
#5 of 19 in Biella
31 reviews
2.1 km away
Agora Palace Hotel
Agora Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Biella
220 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 9 in Biella
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Juvarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Juvarra

Address: Via Filippo Juvarra 3, 13900 Biella, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Biella > Biella
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Biella
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Juvarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing