We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Countrywide Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Countrywide Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“We will return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We needed to get away for some quality time together. Snoop (our dog) travels everywhere with us, and this was our main consideration in choosing Countrywide Cottages. What can I say, but try it for yourselves. First Rate +++ The bush. The cottages. The service. The extras - birdseed, dog biscuits. You will not be disappointed We are already planning our return this year. Jerry, Laurie, and Snoop

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountrywide, Owner at Countrywide Cottages, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Hi Jerry and Laurie...thank you so much for the fabulous review!! We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Cheers, Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
161
100
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Fantastic weekend away. Very relaxing setting and great for the dog as it was so easy to put him on the veranda without having to worry about putting his lead on.
Took the bikes with us and had a great ride to Lorne, very quite roads and stunning country side to boot!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountrywide, Owner at Countrywide Cottages, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Hi Greg....thanks so much for the great review - we really appreciate it!! Cheers, Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were just so so pleased with our stay at Country Wide Cottages, on arrival there were dog bikkies which just melted my heart so gorgeous. Di the owner was just divine we were a bit anxious about leaving are Rottweiler alone in an unfamiliar environment as we wanted to do down to Lorne for dinner, she was nice and offered to check on him and then sent a message stating he was fine, that was a relief and just so thoughtful of Di,
We would defiantly be going back especially for Tonka to swim in the big lake they have on site

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountrywide, Owner at Countrywide Cottages, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Hi Melissa....thanks so much for that great review....we will be installing fencing around the cottages in February, so Tonka won't have to be stuck on the verandah in future!! Looking forward to seeing you again sometime. Cheers, Di
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Tranquil and peaceful setting in the bush, every window with a view. Far enough away from the fever of the coast at New Year, but close enough to visit the wonderful beach at Lorne. The cottage had everything we needed, plus space which is often lacking in holiday accommodation. Di, our host, was ever accommodating. We had a memorable 4 days, and would like to return in the future for more R and R. Happy travels, Aleysha, David and Richard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountrywide, Owner at Countrywide Cottages, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Hi there Aleysha....I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us - as you said - it's great to get away from the craziness of Lorne during the summer, yet be close enough for a cooling swim as well. I really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us!! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Countrywide Cottages is the holiday accommodation that we keep coming back to! Set among beautiful forested land the newly renovated cottages are both stylish and comfortable. You can easily spend the whole day there or you can visit the foodie havens of nearby Birrugurra or Winchelsea, or even Lorne which is only 25 minutes away.

Your hosts at Countrywide Cottages, Di and Stuart are delightful - happy to provide anything that will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinel006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountrywide, Owner at Countrywide Cottages, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Hi again Caroline....thank you for your wonderful review. It's always great to see people coming back - we must be doing something right then!! We are rather proud of our lovely cottages!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambra
22.8 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
14.8 km away
King Parrot Cottages & Event Centre
19.5 km away
Lemonade Creek Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
15.8 km away
Butler House
Butler House
#5 of 6 in Birregurra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
20.8 km away
Anglesea Beachfront Family Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countrywide Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countrywide Cottages

Property: Countrywide Cottages
Address: 1205 Winchelsea-Deans Marsh Rd, Bambra, Victoria 3241, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bambra
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Bambra
Price range (per night): $181 - $312
Hotel Class:4 star — Countrywide Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consistently receive 5 star TripAdvisor reviews from our fabulous guests! Our property features four self contained cottages surrounded by bushland. Just 1.5 hours drive from the Westgate bridge in Melbourne and 25 minutes drive from Lorne, you can be away from it all in no time. All AAA 4 star rated, choose from the two bedroom Ferny Reach and Igloo (disabled access) or the three bedroom cottages, the Villa and Canopy. Your dogs are most welcome. We proudly hold the 5 Paws Rating for Best Pet Friendly Accommodation from Holidaying with Dogs. Take in the bushwalks from your door, bring the children to help us feed the animals, or just relax by the fire. Private bonfires during the winter months. Enjoy a game of pool in the recreation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Countrywide Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Countrywide Cottages Bambra, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing