We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JACtheTRIPPER
Australia

New hotel conveniently located close to airport.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2020
We chose the Navy Hotel for our last night in Nha Trang purely due to it's convenient proximity to the airport for an early 8.00am flight. We arrived at the hotel just after dark. Since it is relatively new and quite a large hotel, though furnished, it felt rather sterile and as though it had only just been finished. Our check-in was easy and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a lovely view from our higher floor room. We couldn't get the TV to work but since it was late we didn't care too much. We got to breakfast early at 6.00am before everything was ready but what we ate was nice enough (spaghetti carbonara). We did check out the pool area hoping for a swim and though spartan it looked nice but it was closed for maintenance/cleaning. The hotel has potential to improve when it establishes a wider clientele and while the area isn't really a destination it certainly suits a night's stay to catch an early flight. For AUD$50 per night for a new, quiet conveniently located hotel you can't reallly go wrong. Would recommend.
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear JACtheTRIPPER,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With warmest regards,

Mai Minh Sơn
General Mananger
Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
    14.0 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dao Hoa Vang beach
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    15.6 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    9.1 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$375
    • eDreams
    5.8 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Superior double twin
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    17.4 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Thanh Nhi Homestay
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    19.3 km from Navy Hotel Cam Ranh
    View more hotels in Cam Ranh
    Reviews (26)
    Filter reviews
    26 results
    Traveller rating
    16
    4
    4
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    16
    4
    4
    0
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 26 reviews
    Reviewed 14 January 2020

    Staff were very polite and friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained. All expected facilities were present. Location of the hotel is very convenient for airport, and has beautiful views of the surrounding bay.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SongR1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

    Dear SongR1234,

    Thank you so much for choosing the beautiful Navy Hotel Cam Ranh for your stay and for highlighting the pleasant experience you had with us through such an encouraging review on the Trip Advisor. We are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and your recommendation.
    We hope to have a chance to welcome you back with us at the beautiful Navy Hotel Cam Ranh in the nearest future.

    With warmest regards!

    Mai Minh Sơn
    General Mananger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 December 2019

    Modern hotel that was apparently built for the use of the military. Chosen by my local friends, it is within sight of the airport which has just been upgraded to international but without any of the noise (apparently). Very enthusiastic staff in all areas. English is used with some interesting results. I had a problem which they helped with and all staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast was very good indeed with plenty of combinations available. Very good value - in my opinion. There is a swimming pool (clearly seen from the duining room) although I didnt use it but I observed it being cleaned every morning. Well worth a walk around the area to see real Vietnamese life. The Navy guard on duty was an interesting extra to a normal hotel stay

    Date of stay: December 2019
    3  Thank AsianvisitorUK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

    Dear AsianvisitorUK,
    What can I say but thank you for such a wonderfully positive and complete review on TripAvisor! I am absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and your recommendation.
    We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful Navy Hotel Cam Ranh in the near future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!
    With warmest regards!

    Mai Minh Sơn
    General Manager
    Navy Hotel Cam Ranh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 December 2019

    New hotel with beautiful rooms, nice view. All the staffs were so kind, friendly and helpful. The receptionist helped to book a car that cheaper than grap price. Breakfast was great with good food. Strongly recommend.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 485h_ngn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

    Dear 485h_ngn,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
    With warmest regards,

    Mai Minh Sơn
    General Mananger
    Navy Hotel Cam Ranh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2019

    Nicely maintained hotel with good proximity to the airport and nothing else. If you want the airport, this is the place. Otherwise, in the middle I’d nowhere. Has no pool even though one is advertised. Has a decent fitness room with no air circulation let alone air conditioning. Restaurant leaves much to be desired. They simply cannot produce hot food. The staff is cordial and helpful, the hotel itself new and comfortable. Soundproofing between rooms leaves much to be desired. Beds very comfortable, housekeeping quite good.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

    Dear Michael R,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
    I am sorry to hear you have met some challenges during your stay which I wish you would have brought to our attention in order to ensure that all the service should be better. We are working in developing of service standard and make sure that the service would be better. The swimming pool would be completed and operate in midle of October as we changed the information about that in our website. Thank you again for your sharing.
    We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reverse your experience of this stay.

    Warm Regards,

    Mai Minh Sơn
    General Manager
    Navy Hotel Cam Ranh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

    If you have a late arrive or an early departure, i can definitely recommend this hotel for a night or couple! Fairly new, spotless hotel that is making an effort to get the customers it so much deserves and business going. Nice rooms that have a super comfy bed, locked cabinets and a spacious bathroom. Hotel provides shampoo and shower gel. Smart tv, with the hotel wifi you can easily use screen mirroring and watch stuff from your smartphone. Airconditioning works well. View from room was nice, you can see both sunrises and sunsets from hotel facilities. Restaurant offers good food for a reasonable price, and portions are big. Navy juice is superb. Breakfast is good with many options.
    Service is beyond excellent. Hotel manager had a chat with us and we had the privilege to hear about the history of the building. Peter from front desk made a big effort in making our stay lovely. They arranged me a transportation to this gorgeous beach near by, this is a service they should definitely advertise more. Airport transportation was also provided by them.

    Not much close to the hotel, small town with markets and restaurants for locals, neighbourhood is nice though. Beaches are amazing with shallow, long shorelines. If the hotel had a pool and other activities/entertainment/leisure services, this place would be very adequate for a longer stay as well.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank amamel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    navyhotelcamranh, Tổng giám đốc at Navy Hotel Cam Ranh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2019

    Dear amamel,
    What can I say but thank you for such a wonderfully positive and complete review on TripAvisor! I am absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and your recommendation.
    We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful Navy Hotel Cam Ranh in the near future and hope that other visitors will find your review inspiring!
    With warmest regards!

    Mai Minh Sơn
    General Manager
    Navy Hotel Cam Ranh

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews