We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ngocdung0607
Hanoi, Vietnam

New hotel, services still need to be improved

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2019via mobile
Good: large hotel with 2 huge pools and nice beach.

Not so goood:
- Arived at the hotel slightly before 12, the receptionist refused to let me check-in as it's hotel rule, though hotel was almost empty and rooms are available - admited by her.
- The room is very hot during daytime, aircon cannot help to cool down the room.
- Food at restaurant was terrible :-(. No restaurant around. If U want to eat out, go to town - 10km away.
- No tower/service provided at the pools.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.8 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
Free Wifi
Free parking
    8.8 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Dao Hoa Vang beach
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    21.4 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Superior double twin
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    22.6 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    14.7 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Thanh Nhi Homestay
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    25.1 km from Golden Peak Resort & Spa Cam Ranh
    View more hotels in Cam Ranh
    Reviews (39)
    Filter reviews
    39 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    4
    6
    8
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    4
    6
    8
    10
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 39 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

    The Golden Peak is an excellent value- beautiful views from all rooms, delicious breakfast with traditional Vietnamese options, mature landscape, large pools (including onsite water park that’s complimentary for two kids staying with parents) and friendly staff that works hard to make guests happy.

    Views- we started out with a 3 nights reservation and wondering how comfortable can a resort at this price point be. We’ve added another 5 nights. Turns out to be very comfortable. We’ve stayed a luxury resorts so I’m writing this in context of price point. For 1/10 of the price, we’re getting extraordinary views and a perfect location for swimming in pristine Cam Ranh Bay. The ocean view and ocean front suites have 270 panoramic views of the ocean, coastal islands and mountains (see pics).

    Beach- Late Spring through late fall are perfect times for clear warm water and calm ocean. Golden Peak has a roped off area that’s far less crowded than the hotel next door. Can Ranh is expansive so long morning walks are so peaceful.

    Rooms- have thoughtful amenities and everything you’d expect for accommodations in Vietnam (toothbrushes and combs are standard in addition to the toiletries found everywhere else). Rooms are spotless and in good working condition.

    Staff- works hard to make guests happy. Special thanks to Dieu Tai for a warm welcome and going the extra mile to make our requests happen. She is a stellar example of kind and professional Vietnamese service. Dining, front desk, housekeeping and all other staff we encountered made us feel valued and welcomed.

    Food and beverages- including traditional Vietnamese dishes and also an excellent value, if like us, you enjoy authentic non-fussy food without have to go to a sidewalk cafe. Inclusive breakfast has lovely local selections as well.

    The views and location are the most luxurious aspects of Golden Peak. We wanted to stay at a locally owned resort and was rewarded with a great value. Lovely staff reminded us why we visit Vietnam so frequently. We highly recommend the Golden Peak.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank TMicahT9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

    New hotel, facility in good condition,
    Tree , grass just start growing but sea beach and swimming pool is really wonderful.
    Staff quite good, breakfast is simple but really nice.
    Price for room and drink at swimming bar quite reasonable!
    Really relaxing and satisfying

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Thanhhip
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

    I think the hotel looked very good on the picture and the room was clean and nice. But the information on the website (booking.com) did not correspond with the reality. We understood very fast that this hotel was still under construction (one month left according the staff threw Google translate) . We were the only guests there, the restaurant was not finished , it was hard to get something to eat and drink. For an example we had to buy water directly in the restaurant, 10 min walk. 

    They did not have a spa, no poolbar and the staff could not speak English etc. So after two hours we decided to check out and find another hotel close by. Especially when it was our last two days in Vietnam.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank annapannaw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

    Really bad service. The staff is not helpful at all. We asked for a towel to use by the pool and they told us we had to buy it and pay 300 000 vnd or use the towel from our room. We used the towel from our room and when we got back later the same day they had charged us 200 000 vnd for the towel!! We did not pay for it, but we had to argue with the staff first. Next to the pool it’s a sign and the sign says you can get a free towel to use by the pool. We told the staff about this but they didin’t understand or cared.
    The food was terrible and expensive. It was not possible to get lunch beacuse the only restaurant at the hotel was closed at that time. They told us it opened at 18:00. We had to take a cab to the airport to get some food. The bar next to the pool is closed all the time, same with the shops. The hotel was empty for people and it felt like a horror movie to stay in the big hotel almost alone. Worst stay so far in Vietnam.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank naomismoen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in my whole life. No food no drinks. If you want beer good luck because the bar next to the pool is closed. If you want a beach towel you will have to beg. A.C. unit didn't work in room. Had to ask many times for repair.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank James B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews