We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
221
55
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
55
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin advanceweddingdreamdessertvegetarian
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed there for one night the people were so friendly and helpful, thank you Maria, Ben and Stefania. The location is stunning with a lot of history within the Villa grounds including a Church dating back to the 1600's. The room we stayed in was in the Annex Block and was finished to a high standards with a living room and small kitchen downstairs and a lovely bedroom and bathroom on the upper level, an extra bedroom was located off the living room. Travelled there for my wife's 50th Birthday which was made very memorable.

Room Tip: Tell your needs to Maria and everything will be done to give you exactly what you want.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Selected the place for its architecture and ambiance, historical qualities; great friendly staff with personal services, rooms are large and comfortable, elegant and so clean; quiet place to relax and think; enjoy nature and history; great place to base to visit the area of Ascoli and Marche. Surrounded by luxury and efficiency.

Room Tip: all rooms recommended being townhouses double story
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

A true find. Rooms in main house are delightful albeit a little tired. New suites excellent. Main house still home of owners who are friendly and helpful.
Well locate to explore the local area with hill top towns with most amazing histories and near to mountains and sea

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer534552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This establishment has been very beautifully designed to incorporate very high standard self catering apartments as well as retaining the beauty and charm of the main residence. No where is out of bounds and it truly is so beautiful and peaceful walking around the grounds with seating everywhere so that you can sit and enjoy the beauty of the place. The main residence is delightful, the owners must be so trusting to have such beautiful personal items on open display.

Our apartment was of a very high standard incorporating the modern with antique furniture and fine artworks, just lovely.

The pool area was so quiet and peaceful a great place to lounge around for the whole day. It was as if we had the whole establishment to ourselves.

On the days we weren't lounging around we got really helpful information regarding sights and places to visit from Andreas in reception, nothing was ever too much trouble for him.

This place is wonderful, situated on a hilltop overlooking farmland, mountains and yes some modern industry, but this does not spoil it whatsoever, a great place to discover the beauty and charm of Le Marche region. A gem.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pecanslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We have just spent eight days at this beautiful establishment. The forward thinking owners have beautifully converted part of their Italian family residence into a number of separate apartments and rooms in the main house, whilst still living in the property themselves. We found it a very quiet establishment with a restaurant attached-see separate review.

It is essentially set on the outskirts a working town, but the setting is absolutely superb with views of the sea and the mountains in the distance. It is a really authentic Italian setting without the Tuscan prices and touristic attitudes. The main house is exquisite and family heirlooms, photographs, paintings, furniture etc are left in the property for everyone to admire. Truly beautiful and it would take a long time to examine each room to do it justice rather than the fleeting visit we made.

We could not fault any of the staff whatsoever. From Andreas, our reception host, ever helpful and always available to give advice to the cleaners with whom we managed to have a very pleasant conversation -even though they spoke little English and we spoke virtually no Italian! An education into Italian working conditions providing a stark contrast to the British situation. A somewhat amusing discourse but highly entertaining and gave us the opportunity to speak to real people.

The pool and surrounding area was very pleasant even though there were railings which had been mentioned by other guests. In our opinion a somewhat overzealous and over the top EU directive forcing the owners to comply with regulations created by bureaucrats in offices rather than on the ground.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, found it difficult to fault any aspect and this place is a real must for anyone who wants to see the real Italy and surrounding area.

If you look them out, there are plenty of decent restaurants outside of the property and charming Italian mountain villages eg Campli, Offida, Grottomare (old town) and Civitella del Tronto, despite the tragic earthquake recently. A perfect base to keep exploring with some R & R in between by the pool!

Room Tip: Apartments have outside seating next to the rooms, Rooms in the main house do not but you can easily retreat to private garden areas.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phbatbjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews