We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most idyllic, romantic getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
view of suite on private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of suite on private beach
Moonlight Magic, open right to private beach! large open bedroom, bath, kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
view of suite on private beach
Moonlight Magic, open right to private beach!
large open bedroom, bath, kitchenette
private deck dining over private beach
handmade marble countertops
relaxing on hammock
Moonlight Magic upstairs suite of 2 Bedroom villa
handmade kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Robin's Bay, Saint Mary Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaeliawil...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“The most idyllic, romantic getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had the best 30th birthday at this resort. It was an ideal getaway, very quiet and relaxing. Great ambience, great food.The SUITE was very rustic and very well maintained. The Jacuzzi and the private beach were some of the best features. I had the best time on the property. The food was superb and the entire atmosphere was one of the most relaxing getaways I've had.

Liked best: the room
Liked least: could have had more entertainment packages on the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneakyowl
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Strawberry Fields is an amazing place away from the typical commercialized areas of Jamaica. This place has a feel of its own. We never once locked our door and rarely even closed it. Its like having your own beach front property. The food is excellent and the service is equally as good. Our entire group had a great time and if ever in Jamaica again we will be back! My recommendation...take the boat trip to the water fall.

We stayed in the Hibiscus cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Misquitos
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamaica
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2011
sorry it rained but I would rather be no where else than Moonlight Magic to enjoy the serene memorizing waves as the rain fell! Relaxing! Thanks for your review! Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing