We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
954
176
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
176
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck dades gorge one night course meal sahara atlas tours french cuisine beautiful hotel multi course pumpkin soup main course moroccan wine great food the owner incredible views stayed longer swimming pool boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a tour. The accommodation in the traditional mud brick hotel was really gorgeous. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and in a very intimate setting. Thank you!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located inside the gorge, in a beautiful place. It is very nicely decorated, simple but with nice details, and cozy...
Everyone is so nice, and they all make you feel as if you are part of their family. And the food is incredible! It tastes and looks as if you were in an upscale city restaurant....
We stayed for 1 night, but wish we had stayed more time!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TerraTroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I have had the good fortune to visit this hotel on 3 occasions. As a leader and guide for many tours in Morocco I have found few hotels to match the cuisine and friendliness of the staff at Chez Pierre. The rooms are comfortable, linen and pillows a pleasure, bathrooms well appointed and clean. The excellence of the restaurant cannot be overplayed, the food and selection of wines are superb. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WildlifeGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We were on our way to Quarzazat and stop over this restaurant for lunch; we ordered mini pizza/ salad/ chicken stuffed w mushrooms, we were surprised to find such a good foods in this small town.and the ambience of the restaurant is also nice . Recommended if you come to this place

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chin570909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Out of the 5 different riads we stayed in while touring Morocco recently, hubby declared Chez Pierre his favorite. Sadly, we had less than 24 hours in this charming riad, and it left us wishing for more time.

The riad is cozy and inviting, and you feel like you're in a country French inn. The staff was excellent, and the multi-course dinner a delight. And they have wine!

The room, with its exposed wood beams and terrace, was very nicely decorated, and a change from the more traditionally Moroccan decor found in many riads. And the large bathroom was most welcome to my family of 4. Points, however, were lost due to the lack of wifi in the room.

I wholeheartedly recommend Chez Pierre!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews