We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Xaluca Dades
Nearby Hotels
Amskou(Boumalne Dades)(Great Value!)
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Pierre(Boumalne Dades)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riad Ecobio(Boumalne Dades)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 4 Saisons du Dades(Boumalne Dades)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La perle du Dades(Boumalne Dades)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Babylon Dades(Boumalne Dades)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kasbah Tizzarouine(Boumalne Dades)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
527
352
116
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
352
116
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styledinner buffetone nighthot tubnice barlarge hoteltourist hotelrooftop poolafrican themedesert experiencetour grouplarge selectiondesert campsmall balconyluxury hotelnice viewfull moon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We loved our experience at this hotel! We were greeted by costumed singers which our guide told us they were singing traditional Berber songs. Inside a very friendly staff and the traditional tea, but this time great cookies. The hotel has a bar so for us it was nice to order a beer and wine with dinner. It does cater to bus tours, but we did not find this annoying, but interesting to see who was traveling. The room was very comfortable with bottled water provided in the room. We enjoyed our time by the pool, but for us it was the water was too chilly. It didn’t bother some guests. The dinnenr was very good with lots of choices. Breakfast could be improved, but that’s through Western eyes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeachMWeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Great place to stop for a night when you go to the Sahara Desert from Marrakech in Morocco. They hotel does provide clean rooms; good breakfast and even dinner with good view of the valley. This hotel can be booked directly. The value created by a private tour is minimal compared to the cost!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We spent two nights here and were all quite satisfied with the service, restaurant, and rooms. Breakfast was particularly good. We found the wait staff at dinner time to be very accommodating. This is a hotel for "bus people" so one must expect things to be a bit crowded. They have done an amazing job of taking an ancient building and making it into such a Unique hotel. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I strongly recommend this place, everything was amazing the food, the bar the staff the room and the pool on an amazing terrace.

You can also change your money at the reception.

There's a souvenir shop.

There's a parking space for your car.

Dream to come back one day

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank oLaylao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had one night here as part of a bus tour. It was quite comfortable. We were greeted by local dancing and singing. There was a lift up to our rooms but we chose to use the wide staircase. Our room overlooked the town although others had rooms (with balconies) that looked at the Atlas Mtns. The room was satisfactory for one night. We had two 3/4 beds that had been pushed together to make one bed. The base however was fixed creating a trip hazard. The bathroom had a walk-in shower. The safe was a bit tricky to use. The food was buffet style and restaurant was very busy with tour groups. Food was reasonable but not exciting, although I would recommend the Moroccan dishes. Breakfast was a bit sparse as the hordes had consumed much. The coffee was not great. A comfortable transit stop.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank J0anned568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews