We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing ”
Review of Casa Artemio

Casa Artemio
Ranked #114 of 131 Restaurants in Oropesa Del Mar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Having eaten here a few times, we went on a Sunday with no menu del día. So food was pricey for what is a basic beach bar come restaurant. We had puntillas and mussels to start. Both were freshly cooked, but puntillas were over cooked and mussels under done.

Bread came with a piece of metal inside!

Main corse was sepia. Again not well cooked and not worth 12 € charged.

Better off going to one of the N340 roadside restaurants a few minutes away where you a menu with wine for 13€

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

I have been to this beautiful family run Restaurant, opposite the beach in this quaint little village of Torre la Sal.

The food is magnificent and served by a friendly hardworking and pleasant staff.
Always busy, but you can almost be sure of a table except, perhaps on fiestas and weekends in high season, it might be worth booking in advance.

The food is very, very good and good portions at reasonable prices.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

After a sleepless night being violently ill, both my wife and I can only warn unsuspecting customers to avoid eating at this "restaurant". The food was terrible but kept its main unpleasant surprise for a few hours later.
We have regularly had a coffee or a beer at Casa Artemio, with its terrace overlooking the beach in the former fishing village of Torre La Sal but decided to have lunch there yesterday. Big mistake!
We opted for the 12€ menu del dia, both choosing a seafood crepe followed by oxtail. The crepe was covered in some orange and brown gloop, which hid the contents of the pancake. To be honest, it tasted okay but it was hard to know exactly what one was eating.The oxtail was two large pieces, casseroled with tomatoes and peppers, and a plate of chips. Again okay but definitely not great. Then again, what can one expect for a €12 menu that includes a bottle of bland vino rosado? Clearly a Crema Catalana made from a packet, with all the sickly, sweetness that promises.
It was about five hours later that our meal really started to make its presence felt, with griping stomach pains, loud gurgling and the inevitable diarrhoea and vomiting, that lasted throughout the night. We are both suffering the after-effects today and the thought of eating anything is too much to contemplate. Never again Casa Artemio!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank markj640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Artemio also viewed

Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
 
Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
 
Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
Oropesa Del Mar, Province of Castellon
 

Been to Casa Artemio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing