We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a highly recommended hotel! We stayed in an apartment with 3 bedrooms, a dressing room/nursery (cot), lounge and bathroom. It was beautifully decorated, and had a fridge. The only thing missing was a kettle! The breakfasts were amazing, with a very wide choice, and the dishes were constantly filled with fresh helpings. The croissants were baked while we sat there, and were delicious. It is just a few kilometres out of Freiburg. We also caught a train from there to Basel in Switzerland. We spent 3 nights there, and was quite sorry to leave! The staff were so helpful and friendly, the rooms were spick and span and I will definitely stay here again in I am in the area,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Hotel provides a nice retreat after busy days visiting Basel and the Vitra Campus. Both are Lon the Bus route that takes off every hour from across the street from the Hotel. Comming back from a long day of sightseeing and sitting for dinner in the garden is very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Bedroom was warm, clean and comfortable. Food here is excellent and is highly recommended. Breakfast is continental. Staff are efficient, friendly and have a reasonable understanding of English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Very friendly stuffs, foods are great! Room is clean and the bathroom just renovated and free WIFI! And the customers stayed here are friendly too. I stayed for 3 nights for Exhibition in Basel, they have a bus stop just right in front of their hotel, is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunreiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

i sayed twice at the hotel . the rooms are clean and nice. nice pepole and i recomend to eat at the restaurant
.

Room Tip: the singel room are very small rooms for too are nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews