We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality and comfort in a cosy retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Harpe Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harpe Cottage.
Fabulous Inglenook Fireplace. Lounge with 32' LCD Panasonic TV with the full Sky HD full package.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Harpe Cottage.
Fabulous Inglenook Fireplace.
Lounge with 32' LCD Panasonic TV with the full Sky HD full package.
Lounge Front Windows and Door leading to Dinning Room.
Comfortable, Quality Furniture and Door leading to Hall/Kitchen.
Fully Equipped Quality Kitchen with Integral Dishwasher.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar looking from the Court Yard Garden
Cosy Dining Room and the Door to Nowhere !!!
Utility with Washing Machine and Down Stairs Toilet.
Bedroom with 5' Pine Bed and Feather and Black Memory Foam Mattress (new in 2012)
Dressing Area and 24' Panasonic LED TV with Freeview HD.
Very Old Elm Staircase looking from the Bedroom Landing.
Ensuite Basin and Toilet.
Luxury Ensuite powerful Mains Shower with 900x900 Quadrant Enclosure.
Small Courtyard Rear Garden.
Mary Ardens House from a high !!!.
Old School Lane Entrance.
Harpe Cottage and School Lane are located right of shot and are in the Historic Quarter of  Wilmcote
Beauitiful Canal Side Walks into Stratford, only 5 minutes away from Harpe Cottage
Wilmcote Stores a 2 minute walk away, freshly baked bread, milk, newspapers, lottery, and much more!
St Andrews Church, Wilmcote.
The Mary Arden Pub is a 2 minutes walk away from Harpe Cottage.
Open Top Bus Terminus at Mary Ardens House, take a Tour of Stratford or take the Train.
Wilmcote Train Station is only a 5 minute walk from Harpe Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Wilmcote, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaWirr...
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quality and comfort in a cosy retreat.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Have just returned from this peaceful haven after a short break. The cottage was warm and cosy with a very efficient wood burner and central heating! Fixtures and fittings were superb in every way; quality equipment in the kitchen and first rate linen and towels in the bedroom plus a wonderfully comfortable memory foam mattress.
The owners went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I cannot fault this beautiful accommodation and would certainly visit again.
The location is ideal being so close to Stratford, on the canal and the train line,you don't even have to use the car unless you are travelling further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Quality equipment and furnishings ina 600 yr old cottage
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
wokingham
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation - would highly recommend this cottage.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I booked this cottage not knowing if I would be alone but my (grown up) daughter saw the details and was eager to join me. The minute we walked into the cottage we loved it. It was spotless and cozy and had everything we could need including a very useful welcome pack of food (and good bottle of wine!) to save us having to dash to the grocery store. Very tastefully furnished and just felt like home immediately. We took it in turns to sleep in the beautiful bedroom, one of us on the sofa in a sleeping bag and this in fact was very comfortable too. The log burner is gorgeous and was all set up ready for us to light and enjoy. The cottage is so well situated and there is plenty of information about walks etc. and things to do. We ate at the Mary Arden pub in the village and also another nearby which was recommended. Everything during our few days away was perfect and we will definitely be going back. The open top tour bus stops just down the road which is very handy too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliestoy...
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

My husband and i and our jack russell osgood had a wonderful relaxing break here. The cottage was 5 star, we didnt want for anything. A beautiful romantic cottage with a fantastic log fire. Sky sports was fab as was the blue ray dvd collection. We will book again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPowell_2...
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Modern touch in ancient cottage - mind your head, though”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a lovely stay of a few days in winter, which came as a welcome relief after problems elsewhere in our travels. Lee and Craig so accommodating and friendly, the cottage warm, clean and inviting and the village like a wonderland in fresh snow. We had our 6 month old daughter with us and had no problems, except having to be careful carrying her up the steps to the bedroom. Which brings me to the only downside - tall people, watch your head on the beams and the doorframes. They were built for Tudor stature, not modern folk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The old feel of the cottage.
Liked least: Very tight spaces
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colindake...
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First rate accommodation and would highly recommend”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was an outstanding rental and went far beyond my expectations, in almost every way provided a base for the perfect English holiday. From a wood burning stove, a shower that works perfectly. The perfect let as far as we were concerned. The accommodation gave a real sense of history partly due to its own rooms and furnishing style but also due to its proximity to Shakespeare's past. I have nothing but praise for the accomodation and its owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi fi and sky, sky sports
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing