We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chikanka(Himeville)
USD 98
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 93
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KarMichael Farm Guesthouse(Himeville)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Albizia House(Himeville)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sani Gables(Himeville)
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Arbuckle House(Himeville)(Great Value!)
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
61 on Sutton(Himeville)
USD 72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
96
35
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
35
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious foodsouthern drakensbergexecutive suitehotel is situatedgorgeous viewsfantastic hotelpleasant staylovely touchmenu offersrelaxing breaksmall patiogarden areaen routebreakfast buffetnice breakfastexcellent stayunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Best part was I took my 2 dogs (pet friendly) they loved their stay
Very relaxing atmosphere
Beautiful gardens for walks
Friendly staff and owners and they love animals
Excellent food 10/10
Warm cozy room

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kysu14, Owner at Moorcroft Manor Boutique Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Jed L
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Moorcroft Manor.
We hope to see you and the dogs again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. It is beautiful. Comfortable room. Great patio, delicious food, but really it's all about the view. The view of the mountains here is breathtaking and makes this already worth it visit even more worth it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kysu14, Owner at Moorcroft Manor Boutique Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Elena S
Thank you for posting your review of Moorcroft Manor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again perhaps for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My wife and I used Moorcroft Manor for one night as a stopover on a trip.
We found the hotel to be everything that we required one for our stay, but we feel that it would be great for a few days if you wanted to relax.

The staff were efficient and friendly. The food and the service in the restaurant were very good. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. Dressing gowns and slippers provided.

The garden area is beautiful with great views to the mountains.

All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnylad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kysu14, Owner at Moorcroft Manor Boutique Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Bonnylad1
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your night with us and we hope you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We had a single nights stay here en route from Lesotho to Durban. Wer had a nice room which was a good size. The bathroom was nice and outside was a small patio overlooking the lawn and the mountains in the distance. The style is very dated unfortunately. We also found the atmosphere of the place to be quite stuffy. Whilst the staff at reception were very professional, the service in the restaurant wasn't great.

For the cost, we expected slightly more from this hotel, hence the slightly lower score. Certainly not a bad place to spend a night though.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kysu14, Owner at Moorcroft Manor Boutique Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Daniel T
Thank you for posting your review of our converted period farmhouse and its 12 hectare garden and dam.
We are sorry that you found it dated and stuffy. This may have to do with the decor that consists for the most part of original antique furniture and original art.What might be dated for one person might be an attraction for another.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Beautiful facility with rustic charm. Top notch staff – friendly and hospitable. Private patios, large rooms and great bath amenities made for a wonderful stay. Excellent beds. Superlative breakfasts and the dinners were equally delicious. The rooms that are furthest from main reception can be a bit chilly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wwglobetrotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kysu14, Owner at Moorcroft Manor Boutique Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews