We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sao Vicente - good base for northern Madeira Trips”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Sao Vicente, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Tesarna
Czech Republic
1 review
“Sao Vicente - good base for northern Madeira Trips”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Good value for the money. It´s a little house with a living room connected with kitchen and a bedroom. Quiet, clean. A little bit dark, a view to a very nice courtyard. Located 45 min. walk from the sea, up on the hill. Flexible and kind on-line communication with the landlords.
We didn ´t have a car which limited our possibilities - the bus connections are not frequent and it´s hard to find info about timetables etc. - there is no turist bureu in Sao Vicente. If you have a car, it´s a good base for trips around northern Madeira. Sao Vicente itself is a nice village, with a small historical centre and unique caves to see - not more than half/one day program.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilonwi
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo...
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sao Vicente hotels

Champarna...
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Dear guest
Thank you for the review that you have left. Please note that we make an effort to receive all the guests the best way as possible. As guests have different requests and demands it is very difficult to make everyone happy.
I have never had a review like this one, actually never had a bad review, that I can remember, but I will utilise yours to make the diligence so it won't happen again.
In regards to the electricity problem, note that the issue was identifies and has already been solved. We do not advertise television so Guests should not expect to have it. In regards to the Internet it is something we cannot control as the quality of the velocity and signal is responsibility of the provider, nevertheless we make them aware of problem when it happen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeliciaGe...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing