We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 69
View deal
PricelineUSD 79
Booking.comUSD 79
eDreamsUSD 79
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
64
105
87
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
105
87
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound of the waves night life hotel is situated fantastic stay this wonderful hotel vicente sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We booked this hotel for a ten night stay to recharge the battery's and on our arrival this was found to be the perfect place. With breath taking views and the sound of the waves and all rooms being sea views the only thing missing for me was a Jack Daniels and coke but after repeatedly asking I ended up walking to the local supermarket which is only a 5min walk away and purchased myself,After a few days I noticed many people were doing the same.
Breakfast was always well replenished with a good variety and always warm and cooked well but the orange had no juice and wasn't the best.
Evening meal was found to be the same standard always hot and different varieties through the week.
The staff are mostly friendly but there is always one that stand out and that was pedro always polite with a smile from under his mask with was always worn even stopped and said hello while we was out in the village for a walk.
Hotel is always clean along with rooms but some attention needed outside as some ignorant people just leave the rubbish lying around masks/ cigarette butts and gloves from the dinner room.
Hand sanitizer and glove are supposed to be used when serving your own dinner but unfortunately this was failed to be enforced early enough on new arrivals as on some occasions it wasn't acted on until the scavengers went back for their second or third visit SHAME.
This would be the perfect adults only hotel as their is absolutely nothing for children to do apart from run around in circles.
Pool table wasn't seen to be in use and no upstairs bar neither but with restrictions easing this will soon change. Internet was always very good never had a problem all around hotel,Local shops are very friendly and food and drinks not over priced.
Would we stay again probably not only but only because we prefer adults only and all inclusive but this hotel truly has a breathtaking views and friendly faces perfect for couples

Room tip: All rooms have sea views
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuartndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay, perfect hotel in a perfect island.
The hotel is situated in the North of the island which is much less touristy and busy than the South. The surrounding nature and scenery are out of this world and there are so many things to do all within walking distance of the hotel such as water sports, hiking, tours, trips etc. The local shops are only a 5 min walk from the hotel and have everything you could need such as a supermarket, petrol station, bars and restaurants all of which have extreamly reasonably priced and top quality. The hotel itself has been refurbished within the last 5 years or so and is very clean and modern. The room was wonderful with ac, big Samsung TV, huge walk in shower, marble sink and really conformable beds. All rooms on the first floor have big balcony with table and chairs all facing the ocean. The ground floor rooms have a patio with direct access to the garden and pools. The hotel is next to the beach which is stoney but it also has sandy areas that allow for direct access to the sea to swim. However, the hotel also offers a walled off natural swimming pool in the sea, which was a fantastic surprise. Allowing sea swimming in safety. On top of that there is also a large indoor and outdoor swimming pools that were a good temperature and immaculately clean and not too busy.
Although the hotel was full to capacity when we stayed for a week, it was SO lovely and peaceful. We slept so well and we're not disturbed at all, even though our room was close to the bar and reception.
The hotel offers free parking too in a giant car park over the road on a smaller one just outside reception, a huge saving in some hotels we have stayed that charge 5eur a day or more!
We stayed on a half board rate and this was unbelievably good value for money. Usually on such a cheap deal you expect the food to be edible but low quality and not very varied. However, the food at this hotel was incredible, each day we were treated to new local and international dishes with high quality expensive ingredients used. The selection of fresh fruit, salad and veg was also great and this was not stale and recycled from lunch like in many hotels. There were puddings included with the dinner too all of which were delicious. The drinks are not included in half board obviously but we found the prices to buy these ad hoc were very reasonable and not a rip off at all.
With regards to the staff at the hotel, I can honestly say that nothing was too much trouble. They were always so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed chatting with them very much. We preffered to eat outside for our meals and they were always more than happy to set us up specially out there with table cloths and full cutlery etc. Any special requests were also met easily and with a can do positive attitude. We had a problem with our room initially and the lovely lady at reception immediately rectified this and switched us to an alternative without any problem. The owners or this hotel clearly know what they are doing and take great care in the training of their staff and the upkeep of this wonderful hotel.
We were worried about staying so far away from Funchal but now we have done both we would 100% reccomend staying here in the North as it is far far superior. The nature, the beaches, the service!
If you are coming to madeira I would not hesitate to recommend you stay at this hotel as you will definitely not be dissapointed. We didn't know what to expect of madeira but can honestly say that our amazing experience at this hotel and of the island in general will have us coming back for years to come!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simo0on
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Lovely hotel with roomsfacing the sea which was beautiful the rooms were nice and kept clean the whole time we were there two pools one outside and an indoor one food was good staff all friendly couldn't fault it in any way of you like peace and quiet is idea for you

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Parxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Three star hotel with with aspirations for four stars. Staff is great and I mean it! Most open and helpful people. Great place to stay if you want to travel and not to be overwhelmed by excessive number of tourists. It's close from there to any location one might imagine to visit being on Madeira. Greatly recommended!

Room tip: All rooms are facing the ocean and from part of them one can see swimming pool.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adammendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We were supposed to stay two nights but as soon as we entered the room we decided to shortened our stay. The lady at the reception was very nice and the staffs in breakfast room were very nice as well. This hotel is old, the room that we had is at almost at the end of the building infront of the tennis court. Dark and damp, smell like it has not been opened for a long time, bedsheets are yellowish and bath towels have holes. Paints on the door and the cabinets are chipped. WE did not use the swimmingpool neither other facility (jacuzzi was closed anyway). Wifi in the room was extremely slow. There is no neither refrigerator neither coffee/tea making facility in the room. In short, you pay only the room to sleep. So we decided to move to other hotel at 15 minutes of drive from there... the same price but you have many perks... Maderian cocktail welcome drink, a bottle of Maderian wine and free mineral water in your room, discount voucher for restaurants,free entrance to the natural swimming pool, you have a sparkling white bath robe free jacuzzi and sauna access, nice breakfast while enjoying a stunning sea view and excellent staffs.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cuttyjasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews