We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
76
214
110
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
214
110
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable star hotel train station recommend this hotel overnight stop cliffs france pillows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Cozy hotel in perfect location ...Small cozy hotel with lovely rooms and great views of the harbor and the cliffs.The breakfast was very good with local specialties and amazing bread.The restaurant staff speak French only, which could lead to a bit of confusion, but overall a good experience.

Room tip: Ocean view...
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Mikras24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Located next to the train station in Le Treport, this restaurant has plenty of parking space.
The menu consists of a day menu which is also interchangeable with dishes from the a la cart menu.
Really delicious and innovative dishes with surprising combinations such as beetroot and apple puree. This is where we discovered the local fortified wine POMMEAU, so good we bought 3 bottles to bring home.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DenRon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This hotel is recently renovated and the best in Le Treport. Although the rooms are small, the bed was comfortable and the shower/bathroom excellent. We had a room with a view on the sea. I would recommend this hotel to every tourist in Le Treport.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank mfaber760029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The weather for October was unusually warm 64F, which was nice to be out in, the Hotels management had decided that the heating should be turned up foreeee winter, our room must have been in the 90's. The radiator could not be turned off, however 3 other sets of guests had the same complaint. Management decided to turn off the heating, I didn't see the others in the morning but we didn't have a bad night. The room was tiny, a small double bed with barely enough space to get around, but nicely decorated, the shower room well appointed and clean. For an overnight stop it was bareable. Dinner in the restaurant was ok not great, breakfast better value. Le Treport town interesting to walk around with what looked like some very good fish/seafood restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barsteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABRINA D, Responsable réception at Hotel la Villa Marine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis.
merci pour vos conseils et/ou suggestions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

First of all, this is not a new, 5-star all inclusive hotel located in the Caribbean. So get that out of your head. However, it is a nice, quaint, friendly small boutique hotel located in the beautiful beach side town of Le Tretop France, on the Normandy coast. While the hotel could use some updatings, I have very few complaints. The room I had - Top of the Rock - was located on the 4th floor and had amazing views of the city and English channel. Plus I had this great deck which I enjoyed in the evening and again in the morning. No complaints from me!

My bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice and soft. The bathroom was fine except it was a bit of an open concept so the water went all over the place. I must be a messy showerer. There was more than enough room. I found the staff to be friendly and accommodating and they even laughed at my pathetic French.

The price was very reasonable at around 100 Euros per night. And the restaurant in the hotel was excellent. See the separate review.

Overall i really enjoyed my brief stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABRINA D, Responsable réception at Hotel la Villa Marine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews