We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
124
269
51
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
269
51
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park overlooking the harbour breakfast room bread we've stayed chalk cliffs ham inner courtyard nice breakfast superb location seaside resort third floor nice hotel next morning one night stay recommend this hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Very nice hotel, we stayed here last year October 2018 for 2 days (birthday weekend) .. Had a spacious room with 2 large beds, an electric kettle (which is very rare in ** hotels). In total we really appreciated this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ramidjea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Le Treport is like a flash back to an old style seaside resort - in a good way. A charming working harbour with lots of interesting activity on the water, plenty of places to eat and drink, pretty views along the coast framed by chalk cliffs and an attractive church on the hill towering over it all.

And the Hotel de Calais is brilliantly placed to let you benefit from it all. Its a peculiar mix of the traditional and the new. Rooms are arranged round an inner courtyard, where you can park your car (more on this later) and looking up from there in the evening when its all lit up is enchanting.

Our room was a corner one in the part of the building overlooking the harbour, so we had a stupendous view. The old / new theme played out here. Accessed by a very modern lift system the room was very cramped and quite old style, but illustrates the problem one often finds in old French hotels of how to modernise rooms that were probably considered absolutely fine decades ago. It has to be said that the bed was very comfy and for a one night stay the hotel was fine.

The owner was charming, the breakfast the next morning was good value and when we left we felt that we would return one day, so that's a recommendation I guess.

As to the car parking - I had decided before arriving not to avail of ourselves of the hotels courtyard car park. Watching the 37 point turns being executed by larger cars the next morning I am glad we made that choice. Parking outside in the street is restricted, but there is a large car park up by the church three minutes walk away which is free. You'll need google street view to work your way to it from the town outskirts, but its not difficult. In the morning I took a couple of the bags up to the car, left my wife in the street outside the hotel with the rest and then drove down, stopped for a couple of minutes in the restricted zone, no problem, and then off we went down the ramp and out of the town.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorrisHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We left Paris at peak hour. We had a nightmare trying to get into this little village that my husband had picked. We got there super late, we were actually staying at the annex. We could not find this place, nobody spoke English! Come on! You are just steps from England's Coast! You could make an effort! Bottom line is, we found the owner by luck and he took us to the room. Which was an apartment! Just bellow the church! Super quaint! The village reminds me of the movie birds, the rooftops are full of bird droppings! Do not miss this place! I forgot the gentleman's name but he was very helpful, his English was not bad! Inspite of France beating Argentina in the World Cup and being teased about it by the Le Tréport people, we enjoyed our stayed very much!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meryla102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the beautiful village in the middle of market day and found difficulty parking to look for a hotel for the night. Found Hotel de Calais on internet and phoned to book which wasn’t easy with my poor French and receptionists poor English.
Hotel is old fashioned but spotlessly clean with a modern glass lift overlooking the harbour. It is in an excellent location close to many restaurants. It has 17 parking spaces for about 40 rooms therefore for reasons mentioned above I would advise getting there early.
Later that day the gentleman on reception had very good English

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Clean well run hotel which is right on the port and near restaurants and bars. Cater for disabled persons with new lift. Some parking which is great. Would highly recommend and will be returning for future stays

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chilly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews