We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy H
St. Albans, United Kingdom

Nice simple hotel, excellent location

Review of San Pita Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2020
Location excellent, 2 minutes from the beach, close to walking street and good restaurants.
Room, we had a 4 person room with no balcony, pretty good, good bathroom.
Breakfast, 7/10, could do a better job, lots of people sitting round doing nothing who could have cooked.
Reception staff excellent.
Pool was small but good.
I would definitely stay again.... excellent value for money.
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$147
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$102
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from San Pita Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
0.7 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$197
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.5 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$624
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from San Pita Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
39
23
15
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
23
15
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We had booked three family room and they arrange us two pool side view room (one queen vsize bed and two single bed)and one at upper room with no view but with two queen size bed .

They provide free transport fr jetty to hotel to fetch us.

They even free for us breakfast when our booking is actually excluded breakfast.Breakfast choice local fried mee hoon/rice ,egg,sausage,bread and jam , pancake,fruit juice ,coffee and tea.

Hotel is simple but with basic facility.
Location is the best point where the sunrise beach is only 2mins walking distance and about five minutes to famous walking street to enjoy local food .

There is lotus pool opposite of hotel ,nice view.the hotel is hidden gem.

The swimming pool is not really clean .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iamshiyunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

We spent three weeks in San Pita and it was amazing!! We were so lucky as we met Bram who made the stay so fun and introduced us to other people on the island and his friends! Pi San is lovely as well!

We loved being so close to the beach and having the pool! Breakfast was great, I think my boyfriend put on 15 kg by eating amazing free breakfast everyday consisting of thai’s finest recipes of rice and noodles ;).

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful. Rooms are very nice, pool is beautiful and reguraly cleaned.
It’s good for family and solo travelers.
Breakfast is very nice.
The staff is amazing, always smiling and very nice. When the bar is open you will enjoy amazing talks with bartender and sometimes even the owner.

Amazing place, i recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Prelevicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here over Chinese New Year with our family of 5 (children aged 4,10 and,13) we had two rooms beside each other and they were both clean. The fixtures and fittings are dated but the linen and bedding is good and clean. The A/C worked well. There’s a lovely little area to sit overlooking the pool outside the rooms on the ground floor or on a balcony on the upper floor. The bar was well stocked and the pool clean and sufficient size for the children to play. It does not have a shallow part for smaller children however. Breakfast was not the best I’ve had in a resort but a short walk to walking street and there are plenty of affordable local options for breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank karenthevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

I’ve expected a little more.
The rooms are similar to the pictures, but somehow it doesn’t feel right.
The rooms are not that big and it’s clear that they been used by many tourists.
The air condition in our room were very noisy, not in the typical way - worse.
Anyhow the staff fixed the AC after asking them to twice.
Our room seemed to be missing some important details, such as bed table, bed lamps and privacy most of all: toilet doors were very thin and transparent, and the hole front of our room was windows - which made us use the curtains all the time.
WiFi were non existent!
The pool seems dirty and it’s small.
A lot of mosquitoes in the rooms.
You can easily hear when tuktuks drives by but luckily it’s not that often. Windows are very thin, so you wake up in morning, when other guests are starting to use the outside facilities.
The staff seemed nice and welcomed us in a very typical Thai- and nice way.
They picked us up at the harbour when we arrived - by tuktuk it’s takes around 5-10 minutes from the harbour till you arrive at the resort.
Sunrise beach is only a few minutes of walk away and so are the Main Street. (The location of the resort is very good!!!)
I think this stay was to expensive verses what we got for your money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimoneHeegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews