We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ronny W

Wonderful time at Ten Moons

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 June 2024
We were guests at the Ten Moons Resort in mid-May 2024. It was super nice there and everyone is very nice. We felt very comfortable. The unique location of the resort, the bungalows with a beautiful view and the restaurant... then there is also a small reef for snorkeling right outside the door... it is a short walk to Walking Street. We will definitely come back at some point... when we have saved some money, it is not cheap - but for us it was worth it. Best wishes to the Ten Moons team... Ronny & Wiyada
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
0.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
0.8 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$132
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
1.4 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$540
0.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$592
  • Expedia.com
    AU$662
1.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach grand view sunrise beach walking street coral reef beachfront room life jackets beach front long tail boat heaven on earth beach mats lipe resort best beach on the island drinking water thai food your doorstep amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Ten Moon is a very cozy place to stay. I had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast is not buffet but all you can eat a la carte. There are plenty to order and very good quality. Happy hr cocktails are good and tasty, not diluted drinks as many other places happy hr.
Nice clean room but amenities can be better in my opinion.
Staff are very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pvetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

Most friendly and serviceminded place we’ve visited on our trip around Thailand. Travelling with two small children and we always felt welcome and our children loved playing with both staff and all the beach toys. Small secluded beach that is perfect for snoring straight of the beach and felt safe for our 4y old adventurous son.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Signe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night visiting friends who were guests at Ten Moons.
Very friendly welcome!
Everything was very well taken care of.
Typical Thai interior, not exactly our taste. Diner very good. Many choices. Very friendly staff. I felt really welcome.
Nice blue clear see.
Idylic place.
Not suitable for people with difficulties walking. Many stairs and bad paving, tree roots.

Room tip: Not suitable for people with difficulties walking. Lot of stairs. Tree roots etc
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emelie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2024

The hotel is situated at the southern end of Sunrise Beach. Although the beach is not private, it offers a great sense of privacy during the low tourist season. Relaxing on the lounge chairs right outside our room felt like having our own private sea view. The scenery was absolutely stunning. We stayed in Room 2, facing the beach and the sea. In the early morning and evening, we could witness the tides ebbing and flowing on the deserted beach, and at night, the sand was filled with adorable hermit crabs.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, and while the hotel facilities were relatively basic, I found that the simplicity of the beachside cabins perfectly matched the environment, creating a unified and harmonious atmosphere.

The front desk provided complimentary snorkeling equipment, and the beach right in front of the hotel was perfect for snorkeling during high tide, offering a chance to see many lovely marine creatures.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly, always wearing smiles, and it was easy to be swept up in the relaxed and pleasant atmosphere they created. Upon arrival at the pier, the hotel's long-tail boat was there to pick us up, and the staff assisted us throughout, even delivering our luggage directly to our room.

The breakfast at the hotel was simple yet diverse, with made-to-order dishes. While the restaurant prices were slightly higher than those on the main street, the food was delicious, and there was a wide variety of dishes available! In the evenings, they also offered a great selection of beverages and cocktails, making it a perfect opportunity to enjoy a drink while listening to the sound of the waves.

I love everything about this place on Lipe Island!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenyu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

I bring my mom visit here for mother's day,this place really beautiful and less people ,the room balcony can see sunrise directly,they also have 3 big trees beside the beach,this way there will be plenty of shade and it won't be too sunny. You can play under the trees when the tide is high in the afternoon. There is also On the Rock restaurant next to it, and the view is also great.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grangeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews