We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emelie V

Very warm/friendly welcome at idylic place. Stayed 1 night. Typical Thai style.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
Stayed for just 1 night visiting friends who were guests at Ten Moons.
Very friendly welcome!
Everything was very well taken care of.
Typical Thai interior, not exactly our taste. Diner very good. Many choices. Very friendly staff. I felt really welcome.
Nice blue clear see.
Idylic place.
Not suitable for people with difficulties walking. Many stairs and bad paving, tree roots.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Not suitable for people with difficulties walking. Lot of stairs. Tree roots etc
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$146
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$78
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$608
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$114
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach grand view sunrise beach walking street coral reef beachfront room life jackets beach front long tail boat heaven on earth beach mats lipe resort best beach on the island drinking water thai food your doorstep amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated at the southern end of Sunrise Beach. Although the beach is not private, it offers a great sense of privacy during the low tourist season. Relaxing on the lounge chairs right outside our room felt like having our own private sea view. The scenery was absolutely stunning. We stayed in Room 2, facing the beach and the sea. In the early morning and evening, we could witness the tides ebbing and flowing on the deserted beach, and at night, the sand was filled with adorable hermit crabs.

The rooms were spotlessly clean, and while the hotel facilities were relatively basic, I found that the simplicity of the beachside cabins perfectly matched the environment, creating a unified and harmonious atmosphere.

The front desk provided complimentary snorkeling equipment, and the beach right in front of the hotel was perfect for snorkeling during high tide, offering a chance to see many lovely marine creatures.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly, always wearing smiles, and it was easy to be swept up in the relaxed and pleasant atmosphere they created. Upon arrival at the pier, the hotel's long-tail boat was there to pick us up, and the staff assisted us throughout, even delivering our luggage directly to our room.

The breakfast at the hotel was simple yet diverse, with made-to-order dishes. While the restaurant prices were slightly higher than those on the main street, the food was delicious, and there was a wide variety of dishes available! In the evenings, they also offered a great selection of beverages and cocktails, making it a perfect opportunity to enjoy a drink while listening to the sound of the waves.

I love everything about this place on Lipe Island!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenyu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bring my mom visit here for mother's day,this place really beautiful and less people ,the room balcony can see sunrise directly,they also have 3 big trees beside the beach,this way there will be plenty of shade and it won't be too sunny. You can play under the trees when the tide is high in the afternoon. There is also On the Rock restaurant next to it, and the view is also great.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grangeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is fantastic. We travelled to many islands and would say this is the best beach we experienced so far. We visited Ten Moons twice. It is the mix of sea and jungle feeling which make us able to sit back and relax all day long.
The staff are super friendly and helpful. They guided us where to find Nemo right at in front of the resort. You can say hi to them when the sea level is low enough by just walking along the beach. House keeping is good and we have everything we need.
Walking to the market (walking street) is around 10-15 mins. It make you living with nature and also enjoy the night life.
We will definitely come back again to meet our lovely beach and staffs.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boworn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely restful 3 days and 2 nights here. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. The beach area was fabulous for snorkelling and safe for children with plenty of rocks to explore the sealife. The water taxi transfers were easy, and the staff were amazing, helpful and extremely friendly. We had and an aging and restful break here.

Room tip: Bring a book or inside activities, especially for children if the weather isn't forecast to be great
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanksies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024

After a long road transit and speed boat ride to Lipe, we were greeted by friendly staffs. Ten moons is located at one end of Sunrise beach and has its own fine sandy beach front area, where there are no small boats parking around. Property is clean and provides free snorkeling gear for guests. All staffs we were in contact with were attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ya_Rataya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews