We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LAEMEX
Bangkok, Thailand

Great assets: location and staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2021
The Ten Moons Lipe Resort is one of those cozy hotels you want to come back over and over again, especially since it is very well located and because the staff attention is great.

We stayed at a bungalow with a great sea/sunrise terrace view which made difficult to want to leave the room. Sunrise beach is probably the best beach in Lipe and right in front of the hotel, you have a nice beach where you can enjoy swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing and so on. The resort staff also made the difference in our stay, Khun Mo at the reception and all the staff in the restaurant were always very kind, friendly and helpful. Our accommodation package included a boat trip to other islands and spots in the same National Park and it was totally a blast. Definitely staying at the Ten Moons Lipe Resort made our trip to Koh Lipe much more unforgettable and enjoyable.
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$82
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
0.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$164
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$153
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$254
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
1.4 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
0.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$579
  • Expedia.com
    AU$662
1.2 km from Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
909
112
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach grand view sunrise beach walking street coral reef beachfront room life jackets beach front long tail boat heaven on earth beach mats lipe resort best beach on the island drinking water thai food your doorstep amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

พักห้อง Beachfront เบอร์ 01 ซึ่งอยู่ติดหาดแบบใกล้สุดๆ สามารถมองดูลูกเล่นน้ำได้จากบนเตียงเลย ถ้าต้องการห้องที่ชิดหาดที่สุด ไม่ต้องไปหาที่อื่นเลยค่ะ ข้อดีมากๆอีกอย่างคือหาดหน้าโรงแรมร่มรื่น มีเงาต้นไม้บัง เพราะฉะนั้นสักบ่ายสาม เด็กก็เริ่มเล่นน้ำในร่มได้แล้ว ไม่ร้อนมาก ห้องพักสะดวกสบายและสะอาด การบริการให้ 10 ดาว พนักงานน่ารักยิ้มแย้มทุกคน โดยเฉพาะคุณโม ดูแลพวกเราอย่างดี ขอบคุณมากนะคะ

We stayed at the beach front room (No. 1), which is just a few steps from the beach. The resort is great for family with kids because that is a big tree shades on the beach to guard little kids from direct burning sun. The staffs here treats us with best hospitality and always have a big smile on their face. Choose Ten Moons and you will not regret.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Toonthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Best location on the island for a quiet getaway but close enough to town for convenience (10 min to Walking Street). We enjoyed relaxing on the private beach and went snorkelling by the rocks in the most turquoise blue water we’ve ever seen! We love the traditional Thai-style wooden bungalows and were happy they all have AC and a modern bathroom. Instead of providing plastic water bottles, they put a refillable glass water container in the room. We love that and wish more hotels would do the same! The staff are super friendly and attentive. They really made our stay most memorable! We hope you have the chance to come and experience this super laid-back and chill resort. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank florakhchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Ten Moons is a place we wish to return. From the transfers arranged by the hotel from and to the airport to the attentiveness of the staff it was a holiday we will not forget. The restaurant is also great and the snorkelling is just in front of the hotel. Just be careful if the currents as sometimes the sea looks calm but the currents are strong. The hotel has three price tiers. Khun Pen, Panida, Mo, Nui, Nu, Eye, Eiei all made our stay perfect. The coffee was great too snd I liked the fact that the breakfast choice was very good but there is no waste. The restaurant has a choice from Spanish, western dishes and Thai food. They provide snorkelling equipment too.
We had a fantastic time! There are no long tail boats parked in front of the hotel. There are other restaurants on the same beach (sunrise beach) and you are within walking distance to the main road and walking street.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank T9207SSsoniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

This resort truly has the best real estate and positioning on the island, with beautiful sunrise views and clearer water compared to the other beaches. It feels very private with few boats around to block your ocean view. There is excellent snorkeling right off their beach and they snorkels, masks, and fins available. The staff is very kind and accommodating. Happy hour from 4-6pm was a nice perk and the drinks were much better than next door at Serendipity. Getting to walking street is also fairly easy. After exploring the rest of the island, I would definitely choose to stay at Ten Moons again. For close proximity to the beach and an amazing view, I recommend bungalow #1.

Room tip: Many of the bungalows require climbing stairs but there are a few right on the beach.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmoffat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Koh Lipe is amazing on its own, clear waters and great vibe.
Ten Moon is the secret gem on Koh Lipe.

Situated so its next to Sunrise beach when you want the crowd, but hidden with shade and a private bay so that you can escape when you want to. The restaurant/bar is super relaxing you'll forget how long you've laid there.

We stayed in the beachfront villa, which really is so close you can dip into the water. The sound of the waves puts you to bed, and wakes you up with a calm.

Most of all, every staff you interact with are angels with smiles ! We really love this place !

Room tip: Beach front !
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aiikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews