We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mandjje
Sassenheim, The Netherlands

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2020via mobile
We were sceptic after reading all the negative reviews. No regrets in chosing this hotel! Great price for what you get. Just 5min walk from the immigration and smack next to the Walking street. The resort has sand all over which gives it a real beachy holiday vibe, together with all the wooden cabins. LOTS of mosquitos!! We booked the deluxe room and had our bungalow right infront of the swimming pool. It was really small, would not recommend this for more than 2 people. It has a tiny outdoor back room to dry your towels etc. The electricity went out a couple of times, this needs some attention.
The pool is big and clean, it can use more beds/chairs and a poolbar :) The beach is beautiful, but busy. The beach on the other side of Walking street is much better for swimming and snorkeling.
The staff was friendly but their English was really bad which made it hard to communicate. I tried calling and emailing pre-travel and they did not even respond.
Despite the negative, we really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in Andaman resort last year, and had a better Koh Lipe experience at Varin.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.2 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.7 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
0.1 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
AU$97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Trip.com
    AU$92
0.5 km from Varin Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
0.2 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$119
1.0 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$196
0.9 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$67
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
0.9 km from Varin Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Booking.com
    AU$161
0.7 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$112
  • Trip.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$112
0.5 km from Varin Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
19
48
60
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
48
60
28
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel is next to Walking Street and very convenient. Faces the beach and walking distance from the landing pier and immigration.
Rooms are spartan so don't expect much. Breakfast hall is large but selection is limited.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ronnietsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

I was here with my family member 12 of us with 2 condo room+1family room.
our room gaven't got equipment as theyvstated in the check in list.
No hot jug provided but have to pay 300 Thaibaht per night if we want it... the next day room were not clean up no refill for drinkimg water and shampoo which as resort at diving spot, doesnt make any sense. when I asked reception, they said if we want room clean up, we need to tell yhem before noon. And fpr the drinking water and shampoo, they just tell us to ask from tge stock room by ourself, not even willing to help getting for us.

so in the nut shell, this hotel is very good regarding location and the room itself. most of the staff has average services mind. But they doesnt really show that they care their customer just work to get over another day.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank naritsorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The rooms were clean and basic I stayed in a standard then a superior only real difference was the addition of the fridge and the standard is newer and in better condition.
The location is great right on the beach and a few minutes walk from the speedboat drop off.
The staff... Very friendly and helpful however the reception team do not know how to use all there systems and it took over 1hr on both occasions for them to find my booking and check me.

Yes you are close to walking street but most of the island is and it gets quite quickly and isn't a real problem

As some people have said this has not soul. It's a large resort setup to feed lots of people it's not a boutique. The breakfast was good for me fresh pancakes and fruit with many others eating numerous noddle meats etc..

The island is expensive and compared to others this offered me good value for money

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chasl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Great location, right on the beach near the arrivals Jetty so no arduous journey with your luggage. It’s also next to the start of Walking street where it all happens. Here you have the shops bars and restaurants. Our chalet is newly constructed and has a clean modern finish inside. Tea and coffee making, tv fridge and aircon. Very good value when compared to others at £53 a night including good buffet breakfast at Xmas New Year 2019.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley_Anne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and could say only the best words about this hotel.
1th- the best location. Next to the beach with beautiful view from restaurant. And next to the wallking street- very comfortable- you live in the centre of everything.
And it was quite quiet- could sleep well in the night.
2nd- the best breakfast ever in Thailand- Tai food and european food, fresh fruits, but most of all we loved the Tai pancakes mmmmm, adorable.
3d- good air conditioner (wich is very important- you can regulate the temperature ) and nice cozy rooms.
4th- quite big and beuatiful pool, open from 8:00 till 20:00.
5th- very friendly and helpful staff.

We hope you will enjoy as well the stay in this hotel.

Best regards
Rolands and Laura

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews