We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ITmanagerPL

Hidden Gem of Thailand’s Maldives.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2023via mobile
It is situated between sunrise and sunset beaches with small but beautiful private beach with island view and golden sand. We had a parter pull view room. It was modern fubrished but with a zing of Thai elements. Very clean and filled with everything you could need. Staff is very helpful! Hotel picked us up from the speedboat and also gave us a ride back. Breakfasts are very European( which can be a plus or minus depends on your need) , so if you would like to try something local you need to go out outside. We had a chance to see most of the hotels on the island and this one is our favourite by a mile!
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$618
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$142
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Mali Resort Pattaya Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
505
251
78
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
251
78
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street air con beach island lipe sand ko maldives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2023 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in poolside villa great room
Very large bathroom quite aircon that worked fine fridge in room tv with Netflix prime etc pool is fantastic
Staff very helpful food was very good would not stay anywhere else if you are thinking to come hear just book it.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G7420PLgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

What a nice place to be. On the beach, close to the Walking street. On the other hand don't expect a luxury stay. No water bottles, no coffee machine in the room. Wlfi is choppy. Safety box is there, but too old model, had to ask the front desk how to use it.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sabaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2023

We were met at the pier by one of the hotel team members who carted our luggage all the way to the hotel.

Check-in was a bit odd as there is no front desk so everything is done at the bar.
Our unit was at the very back of the resort, backing the kitchen which was very noisy first thing in the morning and woke us up every morning. It's definitely dated and could use some updating. The mini fridge in the unit worked but was literally falling apart and we had a mess of rusty water a few times. Safe in the room didn't work for us.

Tons of mosquitoes early morning and at dusk so make sure to bring or purchase good repellent and the coils for the front deck area if you plan to sit outside.

No pool but the snorkeling right out front of the resort was really good when we were there. We were told by the owner that throughout the year the visibility and water will change, so although we had perfect water, it won't necessarily be like that in a few months. Some of the fish are a bit aggressive so careful of that. One bit me hard enough that it broke the skin surface and I was bleeding.

The beach chairs were nice as well but get taken up pretty quickly. Beach towels were available at the bar.

The free breakfast was ok but the coffee was often only lukewarm. Tons of flies flying around the bar area so best to try and get a table nearby to eat at. We had lunch a couple times from the resort and it was pretty good. They brought it right to our table on the beach.

Main busy area isn't too far of a walk down the beach. Out of the 7 islands we visited in Thailand, Lipe was the most unfriendly we found as well as the most expensive.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

Loved this resort! Great room (we had the beachfront bungalow), awesome staff, and a wonderful beach. The location is great, close enough to the walking street area to easily stroll there but far enough away where the beach traffic was minimal. There is a reef for snorkeling right in front of the hotel and, as a bonus, it is the one of the few places on the beach where there are no long tail traffic. The food at the hotel was great and there is unlimited coffee, tea, and water at the beachside bar. Would absolutely recommend this place for visitors of any age.

Room tip: The beachfront bungalows are the way to go
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y1504OBbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

Great environment, great beachfront, super friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We have stayed elsewhere on Ko Lipe and would most definitely stay here again. The rooms were super spacious and have everything you need for a stay on the island.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dodge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews