We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yoel C

The most unique and luxury experience ever!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2024
From the moment I stepped in the island the welcoming from Irene staff was so especial. We couldn't feel more thankful and satisfied in our staying.
The manager Mr. IRFAN was very helpful all the time looking after us every single moment.
KARN, the front office supervisor guided us around the whole resort with the best luxury treatment full of kindness.
MEENA from the restaurant made us feel as kings all the time specially during our private dinner in front of our room by the beach, "the best luxury dinner experience ever".
Overall, all the staff was super kind, smiling all the time, making sure that we get the most pleasant time during our staying.
For every request I made, they made it possible in the most unique and personalized way which really exceeded our expectations.
Thanks Irene Resort for the most exclusive, luxury and pleasant staying. Perfection exists because of you.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 5 June 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you here with us at Irene. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort and to know that we were able to exceed your expectations is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear the staff were able to provide personalized service. They will be happy to see it. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$75
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
  • Hotels.com
    AU$73
0.5 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$214
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$568
  • Hotels.com
    AU$510
1.1 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$87
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.7 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$246
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
0.9 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$61
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
    AU$79
0.2 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$330
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
1.3 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
3
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
3
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

From the greeting at check in from Nadia to Irfan sending us off and everything in between was bliss. We had such a romantic relaxing and beautiful stay. If I could personally thank everyone by name I would. From the chef and the food, the service in rooms, the dining team and spa staff, everyone made our special trip seamless and extra amazing. We stayed in the sand beachfront villas and the room had everyone and beyond! The amenities were 7 star and all requests were accommodated with a smile. I’m a picky guest when resorts claim to be 5 star but the Irene team at Irene beach resort exceeded all expectations and were simply faultless. I highly recommend and will be back! Thank you again! 🙏🏻

Room tip: You are waited on once you arrive on the island. Best ways to get there are via boat from pakbara or Langkawi. Hotel has everything!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway42313906697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you here with us at Irene. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort and to know that we were able to exceed your expectations is truly appreciated. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Crazy view ever from our bed!! Clean room. Comfortable and spacious. People were very friendly. Breakfast at bungalow was nice and tasty. Last evening we booked Spa at the villa. Great experience. We feel relaxed now and ready for our busy lives.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dääo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort and to know the view was best is truly appreciated. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

It was everything we dreamed of and more! Such a fabulous location, amazing villa and superb, kind and thoughtful staff!

All of you made it so special for Colin and I, special thanks to Sarah in the restaurant!

The romantic dinner on the beach was fabulous too. We will for sure come back and will recommend it to others.

Thank you!

Jill and Colin

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Jill & Colin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed in a beach pool villa. The room was lovely, kept beautifully clean. The food and cocktails were nice enough.
We had a walk around the island and Irene definitely looked like the nicest hotel.
I do think that the service although good is not comparable to the price being charged for rooms.
Just as an example we arrived on a boat from Langkawi, we were met on a boiling hot beach by the hotel representative (who was lovely). There is a considerable wait for passports customs etc. it would have been nice to have been offered a bottle of water and maybe a cold towel. Just a suggestion.
Also we felt like naughty school children the way we were made to sit and wait as they checked our room before we were allowed to leave. Maybe you could think of a better way of doing this? I understand that some people are dishonest in what they take from rooms but we are not all like that!
I hope my criticism is taken as constructive.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenwilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our resort. We truly appreciate your constructive comments and feedback as they help us identify areas for improvement and ensure that we continue to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our beach pool villa and found the room to be lovely and well-maintained. It's also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our food and cocktails during your time with us. We have noted your comments about specific areas, we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced during your arrival and departure. Your suggestion regarding providing cold towels and water upon arrival is well noted, and we will certainly explore ways to enhance our guest welcome experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely new hotel on the best beach on koh lipe. Food and drinks were great. There are only about 15 rooms, all large, some with a massage area attached. I think all have a pool too. This is a sister hotel to the Idyllic, so the spa is located there; for services at the Irene, the masseuse comes to your room (upstairs in a separate area so no worries about interruptions because the rest of the family is there). The app was useful for chatting with staff (translates automatically) and ordering to the room. Service in room was inconsistent and slow. Service at the main pool bar and restaurant was much faster. No one spoke much English which made for some miscommunication but you are in far south remote thailand so would expect this- just set your expectations as I noticed reading other reviews this upset some travelers.

The hotel took care of arranging all transportation to/from Hat Yai (went very smoothly and all on time!), a snorkeling trip, dinner/fire show at another resort, and free painting activities for our 4 yr old. There is also an on demand shuttle to take you to walking street in the evenings, but it’s only a 10 min walk if you don’t want to ride.

Would definitely return, we had a great time and loved the Irene!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our resort to be the best on Koh Lipe!
It’s wonderful to know that you appreciated our lovely new hotel, the great food and drinks, and the beautiful beach location. We are glad that you found our spacious rooms, some with massage areas and pools. We are also pleased to hear that you found our handy on app useful for communication and ordering to your room.
We apologize for any inconsistencies and delays you experienced with in-room service. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly work on improving this aspect of our service.
We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the language barrier, and we are continuously working to improve our English proficiency among all our staff members.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews