We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gcam
Sydney, Australia

Beach front resort bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024via mobile
From the greeting at check in from Nadia to Irfan sending us off and everything in between was bliss. We had such a romantic relaxing and beautiful stay. If I could personally thank everyone by name I would. From the chef and the food, the service in rooms, the dining team and spa staff, everyone made our special trip seamless and extra amazing. We stayed in the sand beachfront villas and the room had everyone and beyond! The amenities were 7 star and all requests were accommodated with a smile. I’m a picky guest when resorts claim to be 5 star but the Irene team at Irene beach resort exceeded all expectations and were simply faultless. I highly recommend and will be back! Thank you again! 🙏🏻
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: You are waited on once you arrive on the island. Best ways to get there are via boat from pakbara...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this review
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to have you here with us at Irene. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort and to know that we were able to exceed your expectations is truly appreciated. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
0.9 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$151
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
1.0 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$132
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
0.9 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
0.7 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
0.9 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$60
  • Priceline
    AU$66
  • Hotels.com
    AU$89
  • Expedia.com
    AU$79
0.1 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
AU$96
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
  • Trip.com
    AU$93
1.2 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Pool
Beachfront
AU$67
  • Priceline
    AU$62
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
1.0 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.4 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Irene Pool Villa Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
3
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
3
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Crazy view ever from our bed!! Clean room. Comfortable and spacious. People were very friendly. Breakfast at bungalow was nice and tasty. Last evening we booked Spa at the villa. Great experience. We feel relaxed now and ready for our busy lives.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dääo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort and to know the view was best is truly appreciated. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

It was everything we dreamed of and more! Such a fabulous location, amazing villa and superb, kind and thoughtful staff!

All of you made it so special for Colin and I, special thanks to Sarah in the restaurant!

The romantic dinner on the beach was fabulous too. We will for sure come back and will recommend it to others.

Thank you!

Jill and Colin

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Jill & Colin,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Irene resort. Our team strives to provide the best service, and its incredibly rewarding to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed in a beach pool villa. The room was lovely, kept beautifully clean. The food and cocktails were nice enough.
We had a walk around the island and Irene definitely looked like the nicest hotel.
I do think that the service although good is not comparable to the price being charged for rooms.
Just as an example we arrived on a boat from Langkawi, we were met on a boiling hot beach by the hotel representative (who was lovely). There is a considerable wait for passports customs etc. it would have been nice to have been offered a bottle of water and maybe a cold towel. Just a suggestion.
Also we felt like naughty school children the way we were made to sit and wait as they checked our room before we were allowed to leave. Maybe you could think of a better way of doing this? I understand that some people are dishonest in what they take from rooms but we are not all like that!
I hope my criticism is taken as constructive.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenwilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our resort. We truly appreciate your constructive comments and feedback as they help us identify areas for improvement and ensure that we continue to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our beach pool villa and found the room to be lovely and well-maintained. It's also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our food and cocktails during your time with us. We have noted your comments about specific areas, we apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced during your arrival and departure. Your suggestion regarding providing cold towels and water upon arrival is well noted, and we will certainly explore ways to enhance our guest welcome experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Lovely new hotel on the best beach on koh lipe. Food and drinks were great. There are only about 15 rooms, all large, some with a massage area attached. I think all have a pool too. This is a sister hotel to the Idyllic, so the spa is located there; for services at the Irene, the masseuse comes to your room (upstairs in a separate area so no worries about interruptions because the rest of the family is there). The app was useful for chatting with staff (translates automatically) and ordering to the room. Service in room was inconsistent and slow. Service at the main pool bar and restaurant was much faster. No one spoke much English which made for some miscommunication but you are in far south remote thailand so would expect this- just set your expectations as I noticed reading other reviews this upset some travelers.

The hotel took care of arranging all transportation to/from Hat Yai (went very smoothly and all on time!), a snorkeling trip, dinner/fire show at another resort, and free painting activities for our 4 yr old. There is also an on demand shuttle to take you to walking street in the evenings, but it’s only a 10 min walk if you don’t want to ride.

Would definitely return, we had a great time and loved the Irene!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kath91982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our resort to be the best on Koh Lipe!
It’s wonderful to know that you appreciated our lovely new hotel, the great food and drinks, and the beautiful beach location. We are glad that you found our spacious rooms, some with massage areas and pools. We are also pleased to hear that you found our handy on app useful for communication and ordering to your room.
We apologize for any inconsistencies and delays you experienced with in-room service. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly work on improving this aspect of our service.
We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the language barrier, and we are continuously working to improve our English proficiency among all our staff members.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in future.
Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The Irene Pool Villa Resort is situated on a beautiful stretch of beach, on Sunset Beach to be exact on Koh Lipe, looking on to Ko Adang to the North East.

My wife and I stayed at the resort for a week at the end of January and would characterize our stay as a mixture of good, very good and “needs a bit of work in some areas”!

The Villas: First of all, the Villas are lovely! Very nicely decorated, with a large, very comfortable beds and thankfully, firm pillows for sleeping! The rooms are equipped with TV’s - there are or were no Tv channels connected during our stay there, so make sure you bring your Netflix / YouTube / Amazon prime credentials if you want to watch anything.

The villas are equipped with their own pools; decent size, but frankly too cold. Maybe it’s just a thing with Thailand, but We have stayed in pool villas elsewhere in Thailand, where they were also cold. It should be cool, but not so cold that you want to get out after 1 minute.

As the pool is likely the main reason people book the resort - to have a bit of luxury - you should maybe look in to heating them a little bit..

The Food: was of a high-quality; having read some of the previous reviews, where there was a mixture of reports, we found the food to be very good, from the breakfast, to lunch- an array of Thai, western and Pan-Asian options.

The breakfast is served in a way where there are about 8 different options and you pick what you want.

All of the breakfast options we tried, the food was very good, although one thing I will suggest, is maybe not bringing it all at the same time, considering there is so much. It felt like a rush to eat all the hot food, before it went cold.

Privacy: the resort is on a stretch of public beach, which considering the size of Koh Lipe is fair. However, if you are staying in one of the villas along the front of the beach, only a small rope fence, separates the villas from ‘non-guests’. People just walk along in front of your villa, in the area where the Sun loungers are and just gape in through your window, while you’re sitting there.

Quite frankly for the price that is being paid, a lot more should be done, to make the experience a lot more private.

Influencer Central: as the island’s sole 5* resort, offering great pools, villas and decor, it obviously attracts a fair amount of people looking to cash in on their social media hits.

On two separate days, we watched in bewilderment as a young couple - WHO WEREN’T EVEN STAYING at the resort, might I add - run amok around the guest only beach area, riding a bike around this area.

We get it - it’s 2024 and this is the era we live in, but it’s really quite distracting when you’re trying to relax.

staff: the staff at the resort provide the standard, excellent warmth that come with 99.9% of all Thai resorts; plenty of smiles and kindness.

The only thing I would suggest however, is a bit of extra training in some areas. We would enjoy a drink or some snacks in front of our villa in the afternoon, with the glasses/plates still sitting there overnight. .. just something to take into account and I’m sure it will be addressed over time.

The app; like most resorts these days, that are relying on apps to communicate with guests, I would suggest improving the chat feature. By the last half of our trip it didn’t work at all, so maybe a few bugs to work out.

Checkout and getting off the island; bear in mind that Koh Lipe is an island some way off the Thai coast. It takes a couple of hours by boat to get to either the Pak Bara pier or similar in Langkawi, before a drive to either airport.

We booked a private boat, which meant we hoped to leave whenever we wanted to, in order to not arrive at the airport too early, but unfortunately we had to leave at 08:30 for the speedboat and the drive to Hat Yai airport.

We were over 3 hours early for our flight.. so moving forward please listen to your guests wishes as to when they wish to leave.

Summary: all in all we can say that the experience was positive, with some room for improvement; I think the resort will continue to get better and better.

It is easily the best resort on Koh Lipe… take from that what you will.

I doubt I’d go back to Koh Lipe, but I’d recommend Irene resort for those looking for the highest end type of accommodation available.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MatteAndrews1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irfan Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Irene Pool Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Dear Mr. Mattew Andrews, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at the Irene Pool Villa Resort. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at Irene resort. We are thrilled to hear that you found our villas lovely and enjoyed the quality food offerings during your visit. Your insights regarding the pool temperature and breakfast service are invaluable, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements.
Regarding privacy concerns, we understand your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused by non-guests accessing the beach area. We'll explore additional measures to enhance the privacy experience for our valued guests.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the app chat feature not functioning properly on your mobile, there has been cases on some phones the app does not work or lags due to software version update and for the early departure time for your boat transfer, we always ensure and calculate the time and suggest guests for private boat timing so they don’t miss flights to next destination according to sea conditions and water levels.
We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us and appreciate your recommendation of the Irene Resort for those seeking high-end accommodation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations. Kind regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews