We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
83
50
34
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
50
34
27
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Tucked in the middle of walking street, it's easy to miss the place. Rooms are simple but serves it's purpose - a good bed, fresh towels and hot water! Javi is a funny and fantastic guy making your stay all the more memorable. We went during low season, so the bar wasn't fully operational, but we were fortunate enough to get a taste of Javi and Ann's hospitality and excellent cocktails as it was his bday! All in all, if you dont mind not staying by the beach, this is the place to go!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fhj_june
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The place is a bit of an insider, ok, its not right on the beach, but granted there is never a spot on this small island from where it takes you more then 5 minutes to get to a beach, that shouldn't really be an issue. The rooms are very stylish and the bar is definitely the coolest in town, if you are the person that likes to have a sundowner after dinner or even a few.....this is the place to go. Its where the locals (with that I mean those how moved there more then a couple of years ago) hang out, and that should really tell you something. It was my place of choice for that when I was there. And no worries, the bar does not stop you from sleeping, its not a party place....which is exactly why its just the right mix of everything! Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sascha_R_gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very nice and beautiful resort on the main street of the island, the rooms are very nice and have hot shower which a lux in Koh lipe :-P. Jabi the owner is a great and funny guy, the bar offer very good cocktails so don't miss the occasion to visit the box even if it's for dinner or just a drink on the bar.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What can i say about the Box.....that they have the important things that makes you go back again to the same place....:)Clean rooms, original!!!!!!!perfect location in the middle of the island....great restaurant and nice...nice people.....
Are those kind of places that always is something going on....value and money in this case are going together..
Thank you guys!!!!!!!! for sure i will see you next year!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarucona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great for any type of traveler, The Box was extremely comfortable, with beautifully designed eco-friendly rooms (being made of used shipping containers). This approach sets the stage for a great stay, with a large patio deck if you want to hang out with friends, grab a cocktail, take a nap in the hammock, or just soak in the sun. The quarters are extremely clean and I had consistent warm water through my 6 days at The Box. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel, as you'll get way more than just a room.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_sd_lissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews