We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ruysolorzano
traveling!
Staff, food, and rooms amazing
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 June 2012
If Lipe is already such a beautiful place, my stay at the Box made it even better! I liked the fact that I could choose everyday to which beach to head (the hotel stands in the middle of the hill that divides the island, so go to Sunrise or Pataya, is the same distance!). Very good drinks and food, and the price-quality ratio is definitely good (I checked around the island).
Will stay there again!
Date of stay: April 2012Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$189
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
0.4 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$27
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$135
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.6 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$327
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from The Box - Lipe Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
84
50
34
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
50
34
27
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

An amazing place is a great location, Excellent service, very relaxing and quite environment with friendly owner.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

lovely and chill place on the walking street, Perfect location 5 minutes walk to both Pattaya and Sunrise beach. The staff was very friendly relaxed and extremely helpful available to assist with local knowledge and advice.. Fabulous bar and fantastic cocktail. I couldn't have been happier with my experience. From the moment I arrived, I felt very welcomed and I will return to this hidden gem, probably again and again!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiePatchariyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The box is a Spanish Tapas bar on walking street, Koh Lipe, Thailand. The best thing ever about the bar is the wonderful people who own and run it. They made us so welcome and as they are so friendly, they attract equally friendly people into the bar. We have made some friends for life and would strongly recommend you visit the bar if you are staying on Lipe, but make sure you join in and speak to the people, rather than sitting at the back of the bar as I'm sure they'll make you so welcome, you'll want to keep going back. Just as we will.xx
The place does have rooms, but we did not stay there this time, so cannot comment on the rooms, however, the bar is excellent. Modern and comfortable. Wonderful cocktails and tapas. Clean toilet. It's right in the middle of the island too, so equal distances from both beaches.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice place in Lipe , i went one time with friends and i love it
nice beach nice staff nice room and clean . the owner he so nice too.
i hope back to Lipe soon.
good time for travel is October - April

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and the place was good value for money. Being located on the middle of the island it took about 10 minutes to walk to Sunrise beach or Pattaya beach. Very nice and friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eva_asman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews