We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$113
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
markkynrein
Bangkok, Thailand

I rate this the best absolute-beachfront accommodation on Lipe

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2020via mobile
When looking for a place to stay, I have a strict criteria - it must be 100% absolutely on the beach. I want to hear the waves and step out onto the sand.

There are other more high-end resorts on Lipe but they are either cliff-side, hill-side, or the rooms are set well back from the beach in favour of the common facilities such as pool or restaurant.

This resort is new - just opened in Dec 2019....timing could not have been worse and I suppose that is why they only have a couple of reviews before me.

I chose this resort by carefully examining Google Maps and surveying the Lipe coastline ever so diligently. I found no other resort occupying such prime beachfront setting as Zodiac. No-one else comes close. Also, this resort is on the nicest part of Sunrise Beach, away from the hundreds (yes, hundreds) of longtail boats occupying the beach from just south of Andaman Resort, which is next to Zodiac. Further, the sand here is ultra-fine and white, different to the other beaches on Lipe. Pattaya beach I found to be uninspiring, Sunset Beach is full to the brim with rubbish, and that really only leaves Sunrise beach and its hundreds of boats - except for the beach right in front of Zodiac.

You can also just swim across to the small island opposite and go snorkeling there - it is great. If the weather is good, you can kayak over the channel to Koh Adang.

The rooms are simple but have all the required comforts - mattress is firm, but I slept soundly. Aircon was spluttering a bit so I quickly cleaned the filters, and then the aircon was nice and cold.

The food was excellent and relatively cheap for a resort - huge menu, and I stuck to the Thai food.

The Zodiac bar next door is atmospheric - perhaps more so than other bars on Lipe in the Covid quietness.....indeed Lipe is quiet now, and many shops, resorts, and restaurants are closed. I do feel sad about the huge amounts of rubbish everywhere inland, along the roads and dumped in the the forest. Sad....and longer term this will boomerang on the local population responsible for this refuse. Karma will come calling when the rubbish keeps mounting up.

Back to the resort, I give it full marks - it ticked every box for me. Inexpensive compared to the most highly rated "luxury" resorts, but they in no way come to the setting of Zodiac, and the beach is perfect.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$163
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$642
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Zodiac Seesun Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
3
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews