We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
happywanderingHC
Bangkok, Thailand

Serendipity indeed!!!! Loved it!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2021
The photos you see do not disappoint!! Serendipity is a special place indeed. Set in the most amazing, if not the best location on Koh Lipe, this wonderful resort will have you never wanting to leave!!

We visited during the Covid pandemic as we were fortunate enough to be living in Thailand. The resort was very quiet which was lovely. There are plenty of nooks to hide away and read or just gaze out to the magical view. Accommodation is rustic, if you are looking for modern this may not be for you! I love how the resort is in keeping with the island and simply blends in beautifully to the landscape rather than taking away from it like some hotels do.

We were fortunate enough to stay in Villa 12, The Big Lebowski with our two young children aged 4 and 8. This villa is huge with views unrivaled by any I saw on the island. The bathroom is open and there is no door on the toilet which I would have preferred. You can also hear when other guests walk past your villa at night which may bother some, it wasn't ate though so again not a problem for us.

The restaurant 'On the Rocks' which is within the resort was great too, we enjoyed some delicious seafood. The beach directly next to Serendipity is the most perfect little cove on which to relax, kayak and snorkel

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Serendipity for a truly special and memorable holiday to anyone, we will return! Thank you so much Thomas and Team!!
Date of stay: January 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$24
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$166
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$115
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$177
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$80
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$645
  • Expedia.com
    AU$706
1.2 km from Serendipity Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
858
152
42
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
858
152
42
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks deluxe pool villa every morning turn down service sea view crystal clear water tuk tuk thailand island resort beach lipe kayak privacy nets jungle diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

I really liked the food, very tasty and super varied too. Service was top notch. The sand at the beach down to the resort is so white and fine. Of course, crystal clear water with a lot of different fishes. I'll definitely come back here!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jasonzhao789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, diving at inner Zone was great. the variety of breakfast was really nice. The beach and view from the cliff was stunning but not recommended for elder as its quite high stair.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joynucharee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anuwat Chiliang, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear khun joynucharee.

Greeting from Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe!

Thank you for staying at serendipity resort and for taking the time to share your comments. It is always a pleasure to read feedback such as yours as it reaffirms the hard work and dedication put forth from our team to ensure the highest standards of service are delivered.
It is fantastic that you felt the personal touch and attentive nature of our entire team who all played a part in creating a memorable stay for you. I have already shared your comments with all to serve as added motivation to continue providing service excellence to our guests.

for the place to Snorkeling from our..! ( " in front of serendipity beach @ sunrise beach " ) Which the beach front looks like a large bay
Long to the front of Koh Usen, there are many kinds of fish and many species of coral. The sea look like crystal clear..! When the sun shines brightly against the sea, it is very beautiful.

Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again for future trips to Koh Lipe and @serendipity

Best regards

Anuwat Chiliang

Resort Manager.
Serendipity Resort Koh Lipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

I just have to begin with saying the view from our villa was just beyond. This is a first class experience with an amazing view. You live close to nature and still have all the comforts of a modern luxury villa.
There was smiles everywhere and everyone was kind, helpful and genuinely nice! They even patched up my wound when i cut myself on a rock. The breakfast had a lot of options in both food and delivery times, yes that is right, you get food served in the morning!! And ofcourse the bed was soft and made us have the best sleep we ever had before!
Everyone should get to stay in a place like this once in their life!

Thank you Serendipity!

tl;dr

- Amazing villa with amazing view
- Luxury comfort close with nature
- Super staff, just brilliant!
- Dealishous food
- World class bed

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BentJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anuwat Chiliang, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Serendipity Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear BentJohan.

Greetings from Serendipity Resort Koh lipe.

Thank you for staying at serendipity resort and for taking the time to share your comments. It is always a pleasure to read feedback such as yours as it reaffirms the hard work and dedication put forth from our team to ensure the highest standards of service are delivered.
It is fantastic that you felt the personal touch and attentive nature of our entire team who all played a part in creating a memorable stay for you. I have already shared your comments with all to serve as added motivation to continue providing service excellence to our guests.
from the cuisine of the daily breakfast in Villa while enjoying sunrising and signature Menus at On the rocks restaurant.

Thank you for excellent feedback and we anticipate welcoming you back for your future travels to koh lipe and @serendipity at soon as possible.

With Best regards,

Anuwat Chiliang
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

The view was so nice all of the staff here was so nice and helpful. All of the food in this hotel was very nice and they give out a very nice services. Thai massages here was very good too. You have to try visit here soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ppatnpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay here last month, everything from the pick up from the pier to check in was amazing.

Great breakfast served everyday at your villa with the option to DIY it into a floating breakfast.

Hotel has some amazing views, but the villa we got despite booking 2 months in advance didnt have the postcard view they usually show, just a partial ocean view.

Going up and down can be tiring but a great workout.

Bring mosquito repellent as the entire island has mosquitoes (despite us being used to SE Asia travels, this was still an issue).

Service, especially from the foreign operations manager who we saw everywhere around the resort was great, a real asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank OSwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews