We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
408
117
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
117
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig lebowskievery morningbreakfast deliveredwaterproof bagpool villaturn down serviceon the rockswalking streetsurrounded by naturehigh tidethe reefstree housegreat snorkelingmosquito nettingfree kayakslong boatevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I stayed in a sea view suite. The view was worth the cost, overlooking the sea.
It was spacious and well-furnished. The day bed and hammock was a nice touch. Watching the sun rise was just the perfect way to start the day since it is located at the Sunrise beach. The steep stairs from the beach up to my suite was definitely a form of exercise which I did not mind.

Loved the option of having the breakfast in the room. The options were also aplenty.
I did try the restaurant and they did not disappoint. They should offer the full menu + wine list in the rooms for easy ordering.

The staff were warm and hospitable. That's a win. The resort is also walking distance from the main street.

Perhaps they could do with better toiletries, i.e. shower gel and offer it in a dispenser. And the water pressure could be increased.

Room Tip: Get the sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moo_Salz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The rooms are delightful and nicely positioned randomly amongst the rocks and trees whilst maintaining a view to the see. They have been positioned to provide privacy but where this has not been possible some have timber Doors. There is some lovely detail in the rooms, hardwood throughout, copper basin , and a TV and wooden games for the kids. Serendipity also has its own beach , well nearly, as it is located at the far end of the beach it receives just a few wandering visitors. This is far nicer than the excessive amount of resorts that line the beach, some in a modern style which I think ruins the look.
Some of the rooms even have an outside tub which is great if your budget can stretch that far, because lets face it, this place is expensive.

The food here is great , evident by the amount of people that come here just to dine. It is advisable to book your dining table as the tables here and at 10 Moons next door get booked out because of the good standard. The restaurant is perched overlooking the sea so you can dine with a cooling breeze and see the fishermen in the distance with their lights.

Your breakfast is chosen the night before and picked up by room service when they come to turn down the bed, and is served punctually (at your time) on your balcony for you to have at your own pace.

When you get off the boat you will be greeted and taxied to the resort but best to advise them on which vessel you will be arriving on so as to avoid and mess ups.

I can see why Serendipity is highly recommended and if your budget can stretch then I too would recommend it, but at their rates it can make a big dent in the holiday budget. Go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johny2crisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed at Serendipity and had the Big Lebowski room. Absolutely great experience and a great room for a family with three children.
Breakfast in the room every morning, friendly staff and great restaurant.
To make it even better we would love better pillows (the ones today are hard and large).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakob_per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We waited 1.5 hours for our food. It wasn't even busy. My girlfriend was so hungry at that point she was ready to go fishing for her own lunch. We were a group of 4 who received our meals separately over a 90 MINUTE period. Who on earth goes out to lunch to eat like that? Nobody. No apology when the food finally came - it was ok but by then it had been such a horrendous experience that it didn't really matter.

There is an air of complacency here. I wouldn't go again despite the food being ok. The staff simply do not understand a group of people eating together within a reasonable timeframe.

We left angry and disappointed. It's a restaurant, how can you be surprised when people turn up to eat. It was like they had never served more than two people at a time.

They have a lot to learn about running a restaurant, that's for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sanchez599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Considering that this place is not cheap at all , my expectations were pretty high and therefore my review is based on that. The view from the room was great, you can enjoy the sunset over the sea. On the terrace you have a small pool with jacuzzi which is nice . In the morning you get the breakfast on the terrace of the room but sometimes they messed up with the order or they forget some cutlery. The service is so so. Once we asked them to book a restaurant and they replied that they did not have the phone number. The hotel is on a hill, to get there from the beach you have several steps, it is not feasible in wheelchair or if you have a stroller.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews