We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
459
122
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
122
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big lebowski every morning breakfast delivered pool villa waterproof bag on the rocks turn down service walking street hill side high tide mosquito netting tree house great snorkeling overlooking the sea our honeymoon day bed view is amazing
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Considering that this place is not cheap at all , my expectations were pretty high and therefore my review is based on that. The view from the room was great, you can enjoy the sunset over the sea. On the terrace you have a small pool with jacuzzi which is nice . In the morning you get the breakfast on the terrace of the room but sometimes they messed up with the order or they forget some cutlery. The service is so so. Once we asked them to book a restaurant and they replied that they did not have the phone number. The hotel is on a hill, to get there from the beach you have several steps, it is not feasible in wheelchair or if you have a stroller.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank francescop299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

5 stars, great location , amazing View, great staff, good restaurant , great island to relax and To enjoy nature
The hotel is on the tip of the island but you can get acess easy To everypart of the island
Great spot!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank joaos903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We didn't actually stay here this visit, but we ate and drank there, and considered it for a future visit.

The setting on the north eastern corner of the island is fantastic. Great views from the chalets, dining area and bar. Just really beautiful.

It is difficult to get to, possibly the remotest part on the island, but that will appeal to some people.

The road approaching this resort is beset with A LOT of building projects.

The chalets are very luxurious and most, if not all, have their own infinity pool attached (pretty small, it must be said).

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had 3 nights here at the end of our 2 week holiday in Thailand, having already done organised snorkelling tours of the park while at another (cheaper) resort on the island, so this stay was all about relaxation. Serendipity did not disappoint. The room was wonderful, as was the view from it, and having our own little pool was bliss. The restaurant is in a lovely spot, though some of the dishes a bit hit and miss (pad thai not great), but it is easy enough to walk along the beach to find somewhere else to eat and drink. The tiny but perfectly formed beach below the resort gives easy access to yet more snorkelling and canoeing. The staff were very helpful throughout. Yes, there are steps - it is built into the hillside.

If you liked it here, also check out The Veranda in Kep, Cambodia for a similar "ewok village"-style hillside resort.

We have already decided to come back here one day.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank countrylass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The last leg of our honeymoon Nov 2017 we stayed here at Serendipity.

The hotel: At first glance this hotel is beautiful and quiet and in a great location.
Getting there was a huge pain, from Hat Yai airport we had to take a van transfer, pay 2 national park fees, pay to take a speed boat, pay another docking fee, a long tail boat and a muddy motorcycle ride to get to the hotel. This had never been mentioned to us before and when i asked the staff, Their reply was “oh well, now you’re here”
The hotel provided kayaks and snorkel gear which was a great perk. And the beach right out front, though small, was clean and had great snorkeling.
The whole island has a major trash issue which is very sad to see. Even parts of the property were under construction but open to view as you walk to the restaurant.

Our room: We stayed in the pool villa (room 17) which had great views of the Adaman sea from the private deck and an infinity pool. We could directly see into our neighbors rooms which made privacy an issue. The sun rises directly in front of your eyes which is stunning and the stars are very bright at night.
The living room was overtaken by a double size couch and tv which seemed unnecessary, given the location. The bathroom is very dimly lit and open to the outside, so watch out for bugs at night. The bed is covered with mosquito netting which i wish wasn’t necessary but all rooms are open to each other and the bathroom is open to the outside so bugs are everywhere and AC is pointless. Please be aware this room is also up 137 steep stairs up from the beach, which was never brought to our attention.

The food: breakfast was provided in the room every day and we had to choose our selection the day before and the time. We had to make our own coffee in the room. Housekeeping didn’t seem to ever wipe down surfaces so the bugs again are an issue. We had lunch at the restaurant once and quickly realized that there were many better places close by.

Overall the place was average, but overpriced and definitely not the 5 stars we had expected.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank mikylad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews