We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 116
USD 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 25
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 82
USD 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Forra Dive Resort - Sunrise Beach(Ko Lipe)(Great Value!)
USD 29
USD 21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 81
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe(Ko Lipe)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 72
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wapi Resort(Ko Lipe)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
402
115
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
115
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig lebowskievery morningbreakfast deliveredwaterproof bagturn down serviceprivate plunge poolon the rockssurrounded by naturewalking streethigh tidethe reefstree housegreat snorkelingmosquito nettingfree kayakslong boatevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Considering that this place is not cheap at all , my expectations were pretty high and therefore my review is based on that. The view from the room was great, you can enjoy the sunset over the sea. On the terrace you have a small pool with jacuzzi which is nice . In the morning you get the breakfast on the terrace of the room but sometimes they messed up with the order or they forget some cutlery. The service is so so. Once we asked them to book a restaurant and they replied that they did not have the phone number. The hotel is on a hill, to get there from the beach you have several steps, it is not feasible in wheelchair or if you have a stroller.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

5 stars, great location , amazing View, great staff, good restaurant , great island to relax and To enjoy nature
The hotel is on the tip of the island but you can get acess easy To everypart of the island
Great spot!!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We didn't actually stay here this visit, but we ate and drank there, and considered it for a future visit.

The setting on the north eastern corner of the island is fantastic. Great views from the chalets, dining area and bar. Just really beautiful.

It is difficult to get to, possibly the remotest part on the island, but that will appeal to some people.

The road approaching this resort is beset with A LOT of building projects.

The chalets are very luxurious and most, if not all, have their own infinity pool attached (pretty small, it must be said).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had 3 nights here at the end of our 2 week holiday in Thailand, having already done organised snorkelling tours of the park while at another (cheaper) resort on the island, so this stay was all about relaxation. Serendipity did not disappoint. The room was wonderful, as was the view from it, and having our own little pool was bliss. The restaurant is in a lovely spot, though some of the dishes a bit hit and miss (pad thai not great), but it is easy enough to walk along the beach to find somewhere else to eat and drink. The tiny but perfectly formed beach below the resort gives easy access to yet more snorkelling and canoeing. The staff were very helpful throughout. Yes, there are steps - it is built into the hillside.

If you liked it here, also check out The Veranda in Kep, Cambodia for a similar "ewok village"-style hillside resort.

We have already decided to come back here one day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank countrylass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The last leg of our honeymoon Nov 2017 we stayed here at Serendipity.

The hotel: At first glance this hotel is beautiful and quiet and in a great location.
Getting there was a huge pain, from Hat Yai airport we had to take a van transfer, pay 2 national park fees, pay to take a speed boat, pay another docking fee, a long tail boat and a muddy motorcycle ride to get to the hotel. This had never been mentioned to us before and when i asked the staff, Their reply was “oh well, now you’re here”
The hotel provided kayaks and snorkel gear which was a great perk. And the beach right out front, though small, was clean and had great snorkeling.
The whole island has a major trash issue which is very sad to see. Even parts of the property were under construction but open to view as you walk to the restaurant.

Our room: We stayed in the pool villa (room 17) which had great views of the Adaman sea from the private deck and an infinity pool. We could directly see into our neighbors rooms which made privacy an issue. The sun rises directly in front of your eyes which is stunning and the stars are very bright at night.
The living room was overtaken by a double size couch and tv which seemed unnecessary, given the location. The bathroom is very dimly lit and open to the outside, so watch out for bugs at night. The bed is covered with mosquito netting which i wish wasn’t necessary but all rooms are open to each other and the bathroom is open to the outside so bugs are everywhere and AC is pointless. Please be aware this room is also up 137 steep stairs up from the beach, which was never brought to our attention.

The food: breakfast was provided in the room every day and we had to choose our selection the day before and the time. We had to make our own coffee in the room. Housekeeping didn’t seem to ever wipe down surfaces so the bugs again are an issue. We had lunch at the restaurant once and quickly realized that there were many better places close by.

Overall the place was average, but overpriced and definitely not the 5 stars we had expected.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews