We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LivingTheLaowaiLife
Chengdu, China

Amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2020via mobile
My daughter and I spent 4 days at Green View Beach Resort in Koh Lipe and had an amazing time. The location couldn’t be better and the bamboo room was very nice. The beds and linen were comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing. Saying that they were friendly isn’t enough. If you plan on visiting Koh Lipe you should absolutely stay at the Green View Beach Resort!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
0.0 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
AU$182
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
0.9 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$215
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.9 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$288
0.8 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
AU$97
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Trip.com
    AU$92
0.4 km from Green View Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$112
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Trip.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
0.3 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
0.2 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
0.9 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$68
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
0.4 km from Green View Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$67
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$80
0.9 km from Green View Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ko Lipe
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
144
110
74
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
110
74
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net early night walking street nice sea breeze koh lipe is a beautiful island perfect location no hot water sea urchins island life few meters clown fish big bathroom nearby islands bamboo toilet bungalow beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We love this location, the view is lovely, the staff is helpful beyond belief.
Talya went above and beyond to help us with bookings and great suggestions for adventures.
We would definitely come back to stay here next time in Koh Lipe.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 347meril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

My daughter and me stayed for 8 days,
Nothing to complain,

We enjoyed the bungalows
- very clean
- Good mosquito net
- super mattresses

And the Girl Effe which is managing the resort is just amazing !

Well done we ll be back !

Marc & Toni

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marcfielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Green View Resort is a lovely place to spend a vacation. We were here for 3 weeks and loved the bungalow we stayed at. The bungalow is entirely made of bamboo with the bathroom being an extension in the back of it. The bathroom was well made and fresh, note that you can not flush toiletpaper in the toilet as the piping system is not made to handle toiletpaper. This is not any different from most resorts on the island but important to note.

The roomservice was good and the staff frendly and eager to help if needed. The only somewhat negative thing is that the bars located near the resort played loud music at night. However if you feel like you want to spend a vacation that you will never forget this is the place for you. Plus it's located right at the beach and close to walking street.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentFlier425342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We staying in family bungalow bamboo . Nothing to complain bout the bamboo hut. Definitely not for someone who need TV, aircond or any luxury. If you love basic and comfortable place / bed, you will totally love this hotel. The toilet also big n clean. My kids freely move around the hotel - beach - sea since everything is so close.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shashao2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Ecofreindly hmmm... i guess in a thai way then.
Took the seawiev bungalow, but really no need for it when you can use the sunchairs to get the we anytime.
Loves the freondly and helpful girl in the reception all cred to her.
But the arrogant italian owner need to go to a charm course, guess it is diffrent of your’e an italian guest at least thats what we experience
Really anoying with the music pumping until 3 in the night.
I would definitly pick another stay of i go back

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tommyn708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews